This is the "A" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name. View Mobile E-Resources
Last Updated: May 17, 2013 URL: http://simmons.libguides.com/a-zlist Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • ABI/Inform
      Why search here?
    • ABI/Inform is one of the top databases for articles on business and management topics, including business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, and product information.
      What's included?
    • Articles and reports from leading business and management publications, most of which are full text, including the Wall Street Journal.
  • Academic OneFile
      Why look here?
    • Academic Onefile is a comprehensive database that allows you to find peer-reviewed, full-text articles in many subject areas, including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and more.
      What's included?
    • It contains thousands of academic journals, the majority in full text HTML and PDF formats, and hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and and CBC.
  • Academic Search Complete
      Why look here?
    • Academic Search Complete is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles, on almost any topic.
      What's included?
    • It contains a large number of journals from numerous subject areas, the majority of which are peer-reviewed. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
  • Access Medicine
      Why look here?
    • AccessMedicine provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers and other health professionals with access to more than 60 clinical reference and medical education resources.
      What's included?
    • Content includes thousands of images, interactive self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.

    • Some titles in this resource limit concurrent users.
  • Accounting & Tax Database
      Why search here?
    • ProQuest Accounting & Tax provides comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in over 2,300 journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more.
      What's included?
    • Articles from highly ranked global and scholarly journals covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
  • ACM Digital Library
      Why look here?
    • The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery)digital library provides access to every article ever published by ACM, in the form of citations and full text.
      What's included?
    • There are many different documents available, including newsletters, transcripts of meetings and workshops, and company publications.
  • Agricola
      Why look here?
    • Agricola is a database of materials acquired by the National Agriculture Library and other institutions. These are bibliographic records for books, journals, and audiovisual materials in the areas of agriculture, forestry, and animal science.
      What's included?
    • Citations and some full text. If full text is not directly available, search the journals or publication by name in the Simmons Library catalog.
  • Alt-PressWatch
      Why look here?
    • Alt-PressWatch provides coverage, viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge the coverage of the mainstream media over a number of subject areas.
      What's included?
    • It is a full-text database with over 170 newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press from 1970 to the present.
  • America: History & Life
      Why look here?
    • America: History and Life is a user-friendly database that contains abstracts from articles, media and book reviews, and dissertations about the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
      What's included?
    • It includes journals that go back to 1964, as well as English abstracts of foreign language articles.
  • American Grants and Loans Catalog
      Why search here?
    • The American Grants and Loans Catalog provides information leading to financial help in the form of subsidies, grants, loans, joint ventures, or any funding program offered by the United States government or private corporations.
      What's included?
    • Includes detailed contact information, a description of each grant, loan or program, and links to relevant websites.

    NOTE:This database requires a username and password. Please log in to obtain access information

  • American Reference Books Annual (ARBA)
      Why look here?
    • ARBAonline is "the most comprehensive, authoritative database for quality reviews of print and electronic reference works-was launched in response to popular demand from library professionals.
      What's included?
    • Derived from the trusted reference standard American Reference Books Annual, ARBAonline features 9,500+ reviews of reference works published since 1997. ARBAonline's reviews cover reference sources from more than 400 publishers
  • Annual Statement Studies
      Why look here?
    • The Annual Statement Studies database provides comparative historical data and other sources of composite financial data by industry.
      What's included?
    • The data is divided into six geographical regions. It includes financial ratio benchmarks data and industry default probability data.
  • Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstract (ASSIA)
      Why look here?
    • ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts of articles covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
      What's included?
    • ASSIA currently contains records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.
  • ArchiveGrid
      Why look here?
    • Identify historical collections of primary source materials in archives and repositories throughout the United States.
      What's included?
    • Repository records provide detailed information including phone and fax numbers, hours of service, materials solicited, email and home page URLs when available. Each collection record links to its corresponding repository record, simplifying the research process.
  • Art Full Text
      Why look here?
    • This resource covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more.
      What's included?
    • The coverage in this resource is international and also includes articles in full-color PDF format.
  • Arts and Humanities Citation Index - Web of Knowledge
      Why look here?
    • Use this source to find scholarly articles from the most respected and highly-cited Arts and Humanities journals.
      What's included?
    • In addition to searching by topic, author, source, and more, you also can use this database to track references cited in articles, allowing you to find articles that cite previously published works.
  • ARTstor
      Why look here?
    • ARTstor is an online database of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images. Faculty in the Art Department may create their own image collections and presentations for class.
      What's included?
    • With ARTstor you can zoom in on and pan images as well as print, save and organize them.
  • Asian Business & Reference
      Why search here?
    • ProQuest Asian Business & Reference provides detailed information on international trade as well as companies, economies, markets and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.
      What's included?
    • Articles from news sources, country information and statistics, profiles of people and institutions and national and regional policy and analysis, including white papers and government documents.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip