This is the "Overview" page of the "Library Search" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library Search  

An overview of the Library Search tool.
Last Updated: Jan 27, 2014 URL: http://simmons.libguides.com/librarysearch Print Guide RSS Updates

Overview Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Search

The Library Search allows you to search across the Library's collections and includes:

  • Books, e-books, archival materials and media owned by Simmons College Library.
  • Research databases like Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, CINAHL, PsycInfo, and LIS Source.
  • E-journal collections like JSTOR and Science Direct.
  • Legal, government, and company information.

Using Library Search

Library Search retrieves all of the items it can find that meet your search terms, whether from individual publishers or from open-access scholarly repositories. Find even more results not owned by Simmons by unchecking the "Simmons Library Collection" under the LIMIT TO heading on the left side of the search results screen. If we don't own an item you need, you may place an Interlibrary Loan request.

More Resources

Not everything we own is included in the Library Search, so you may wish to search individual research databases using the list of Databases. See the "Other Resources" tab for a complete list of resources not indexed in the Library Search platform.  

Not sure which database to search? Start with a Research Guide. If you have questions, ask a librarian.

Tell Us What You Think

We'd love to hear your thoughts on the new Library Search. Submit your feedback via the online form.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip