Academic Search UltimateWhy search here?
Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
Communication and Mass Media CompleteWhy search here?
Communication and Mass Media Complete is a combination of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles and provides indexing, abstracts and full-text journal articles and other materials related to communication and mass media.What's included?
Full-text articles from over 200 communication-related journals as well as articles from reviews, encyclopedias and handbooks.
Credo ReferenceWhy search here?
Credo Reference is a searchable collection of over 500 reference books across a wide variety of subjects from top publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Wiley and Elsevier.What's included?
Use Credo to help define your topic and then use the links on topic pages to discover more in-depth information in books and journals, find thousands of art images and connect your ideas using concept mapping.
Gale eBooks EducationWhy search here?
The Gale eBooks Education (formally Gale Education Virtual Reference Library) is a searchable online collection. It includes many titles published by the Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD).
Topics such as Active Learning, Classroom Management, Literacy, Leadership, Education Law, Assessment, or Using Technology in the Classroom are covered in the over 90 titles in this collection.
JSTORWhy search here?
JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.What's included?
Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
Oxford Music OnlineWhy search here?
This is a comprehensive compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (2002), as well as numerous subsequent updates and emendations.What's included?
More than 50,000 signed articles and 30,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world
Limited to 1 concurrent user.
Sing OutThis quarterly journal provides news and reviews of folk music.
Boston Public Library Music DepartmentRoom use privilege only with a Simmons ID, but as a student in Massachusetts, you are eligible to get a BPL library card, which would afford you borrowing privileges, as well as access to their robust collection of e-resources.