Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the links below to locate dissertations and theses from the United States in both proprietary and open access collections.
Dissertations and Theses Full-Text Global ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations Open Access Theses and Dissertations indexes over 3 million freely-accessible theses and dissertations from hundreds of academic institutions. Includes links to full-text originals.
OAIster Database OAIster includes more than 30 million records representing open access digital resources, including dissertations and theses, from more than 1,500 contributors.
Use the links below to locate international dissertations and theses in open access collections.
More Dissertations & Theses on the Web
More colleges and universities such as the University of Minnesota are setting up digital repositories to make theses and dissertations freely available on the Internet. Try searching for keywords, author, title, or academic institution in Google Scholar, to check for full-text availability.