American Music Therapy AssociationA Career in Music Therapy offers challenge, opportunity, and distinctive rewards to those interested in working with people of all ages with various disabilities. Music therapists are employed in many different settings including general and psychiatric hospitals, community mental health agencies, rehabilitation centers, day care facilities, nursing homes, schools and private practice.
MajoringinMusic.comThere are far more options for what you can do with a music degree than you probably realize. Performing and teaching are the two most common careers in music, but those don’t begin to cover what music majors can pursue once they graduate.
American Music Therapy Association Education InformationThe education of a music therapist is unique among college degree programs because it not only allows a thorough study of music, but encourages examination of one's self as well as others.
Music Graduate School RankingsRanks the top graduate school programs in music in a number of different music-related areas.
Grad Programs in MusicologyThis guide from the American Musicological Society offers practical suggestions to help musicologists and students of musicology find employment. It is directed not only at those who are already searching for a job, but also at those considering graduate study in musicology and those who are already in graduate school.
Society for Ethnomusicology Guide to Programs in EthnomusicologyIncludes entries for schools, archives, and other institutions throughout the world. Each entry contains information on the type of program, degrees offered, areas of focus, curricula, special resources, faculty, financial support, contacts, and websites.
ArtsBostonIncludes a directories of arts organizations in the Boston area.
Berklee Internships PageThis page from Berklee College of Music lists a wide array of potential internships for music majors in the Boston area.
Blink Music Studios InternshipLocated in Cambridge, MA, Blink Music offers internship programs that provide an exceptional entry-level opportunity for individuals seeking to gain experience and possibly access to a position within the competitive world of the music industry. Its interns vary from musicians to marketing students to engineers, part-time, between 15 and 25 hours.
Find Music InternshipsWhether you’re unsure or absolutely certain about what the future holds for you, music internships will help you jumpstart your career. This annual resource from Internships.com will help you to find the music internship that's right for you.
hireCultureA job board for careers in Massachusetts cultural organizations.
National Endowment for the ArtsThe National Endowment for the Arts was established by Congress in 1965 as an independent agency of the federal government. To date, the NEA has awarded more than $4 billion to support artistic excellence, creativity, and innovation for the benefit of individuals and communities.
Stellar Tips for Music InternshipsInternships are especially useful if you are majoring in any area of music that also involves business – including arts management, music industry, and music technology.
Warner Music GroupAn internship with Warner Music Group provides students with the opportunity to obtain real world experience at one of the top music companies in the industry. Our internships provide on-the-job training by allowing interns to shadow industry professionals in a variety of departments. Every intern is assigned a special project that will both assist them in increasing their understanding of how each department operates, and aid the department in addressing a business need. Warner Music Group values its interns, as such we have developed an Intern Bill of Rights which is presented to both interns and supervisors to ensure a mutually rewarding experience.
American Musicological Society's Bulletin BoardsThe AMS forwards job vacancy notices, fellowship announcements, conference announcements, calls for papers for conferences, contents of new journal issues, and other similar announcements to its "AMS-Announce" (or "Musicology-announce") bulletin boards.
American Music Therapy Association Careers PageAMTA is committed to the advancement of education, training, professional standards, credentials, and research in support of the music therapy profession. Explore their careers page to find job opportunities and more information about music therapy.
College Music SocietyThe College Music Society promotes music teaching and learning, musical creativity and expression, research and dialogue, and diversity and interdisciplinary interaction. A consortium of college, conservatory, university, and independent musicians and scholars interested in all disciplines of music, the Society provides leadership and serves as an agent of change by addressing concerns facing music in higher education.
hireCultureA job board for careers in Massachusetts cultural organizations.
Musical ChairsOnline resource for classical music professionals and students
Music JobsIncludes listings for jobs at record labels, music production, music management, and music festivals.
Music Library Association Jobs and CareersThe Placement Service assists individuals seeking employment in music librarianship. To this end, the Placement Officer lists positions available in academic, public, performing arts, orchestra, conservatory, media, and radio libraries.
Music Theory Online: Job ListingsMusic Theory Online is a peer-reviewed online journal that publishes music-related job listings in higher education.
American Musicological SocietyThe American Musicological Society was founded in 1934 to advance scholarship in the various fields of music through research, learning, and teaching. 3,400 individuals and 1,000 institutional subscribers from over forty nations participate in the Society.
College Music SocietyThe College Music Society promotes music teaching and learning, musical creativity and expression, research and dialogue, and diversity and interdisciplinary interaction. A consortium of college, conservatory, university, and independent musicians and scholars interested in all disciplines of music, the Society provides leadership and serves as an agent of change by addressing concerns facing music in higher education.
International Association for the Study of Popular MusicThe International Association for the Study of Popular Music (IASPM) is an international organization established to promote inquiry, scholarship and analysis in the area of popular music.
Music-Related Associations: A-MThis page from the Berklee College of Music provides a comprehensive list of professional associations in alphabetical order.
Music-Related Associations: N-ZThis page from the Berklee College of Music provides a comprehensive list of professional associations in alphabetical order.
Music Library Association (MLA)The MLA encourages and promotes the activities of music libraries, archives and documentation centers in supporting and facilitating the realization of projects in music bibliography, music documentation and music library and information science at national and international levels.
National Association for Music EducationNational Association for Music Education (NAfME), among the world’s largest arts education organizations, is the only association that addresses all aspects of music education. NAfME advocates at the local, state, and national levels; provides resources for teachers, parents, and administrators; hosts professional development events; and offers a variety of opportunities for students and teachers.
National Association of Record Industry Professional (NARIP)The National Association of Record Industry Professional (NARIP) is the biggest music business network in the world, now reaching over 100,000+ around the world. Formed in 1998, NARIP brings together the brightest minds and leading innovators in the global record and music industries.
Society for American MusicThe Society for American Music is dedicated to the study, teaching, creation and dissemination of all musics in the Americas. As a scholarly, collegial, and inclusive organization, we serve a wide and diverse array of academics, librarians, composers, performers and members of the general public.
Music Jobs
Keep up with the latest job listings in music from MusicJobs-US.
