Skip to main content

LIS 490: International and Comparative Librarianship: Encyclopedia of LIS

Articles

TIP: The Encyclopedia of Library and Information Science is a great starting point for information on international librarianship. The 73 volume first edition print set of the first editions are located in the Reference Collection, Ref. Z1 06.E57; the 4 voumes second edition is next to it on the shelf, Ref. Z1006.E57 2003. The third edition published in 2010 is available as an eBook online. The following is an index to selective international entries from the 3rd edition.

Click here to search for articles on your topic

Encyclopedia of Library and Information Sciences, Third Edition

 

 

Country

Article Title

General

Information Policy: European Union

International and Comparative Librarianship

International Council on Archives (ICA)

International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions (IFLA)

Library Consortia in Europe

Arab Countries

Arab Federation for Libraries and Information (AFLI)

Armenia

Armenia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Austrailia

Australia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA)

Belarus

Belarus: Libraries

Brazil

Brazil: Part I Museums

Brazil: Part II Libraries

Canada

Canada: Libraries and Archives

 

Canadian Library Association

China

China: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Croatia

Croatia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Denmark

Denmark: Libraries, Archives and Museums

England

Bibliographical Society [London]

 

British Library

Ethiopia

Ethiopia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

France

Bibliothèque Nationale de France

 

France: Archives, Museums and Libraries

Germany

Germany: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Greece

Greece: Part I Libraries

 

Greece: Part II Archives

 

Greece: Part III Museums

Hungary

Hungary: Libraries, Archives and Museums

India

India: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Israel

Israel: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Japan

Japan: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Kazakhstan

Kazakhstan: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Kenya

Kenya: Libraries, Museums and Archives

Lithuania

Lithuania: Libraries and Librarianship

Mexico

Mexico: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Netherlands

Netherlands: Archives, Libraries and Museums

Pacific Islands

Pacific Islands Association of Libraries and Archives (PIALA)

Peru

Peru: Libraries and Library Science

Poland

Poland: Libraries and Archives

Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Senegal

Senegal: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Serbia

Serbia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Slovakia

Slovakia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

South Korea

South Korea: Archives and Libraries

Spain

Spain: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Switzerland

Switzerland: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Tanzania

Tanzania: Libraries, Archives, Museums and Information Systems

Thailand

Thailand: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Tunisia

Tunisia: Libraries, Archives and Museums

Ukraine 

Ukraine: Libraries

United Kingdom

United Kingdom: Part I Libraries and Librarianship

 

United Kingdom: Part II Museums and Museology

 

United Kingdom: Part III Archives and Archival Science

Vietnam

Vietnam: Libraries, Archives and Museums