The Massachusetts Career Information System (MassCIS) is available to Massachusetts residents and includes an Education & Training section. Click on "Graduate School Sort" to create a list of schools matching your preferences.
Academic Careers Online includes faculty, teacher, research, post doc, adjunct, library, administrative and senior management positions at (community) colleges, universities, research institutes, and schools around the world.
From the University of California, Berkeley, the information and resources found here are designed to ease your way through the process and give you a sense of the perspective search committees and departments bring to the task of reviewing your materials and making their decisions.
AcademicKeys.com includes 17 discipline-focused sites that offer comprehensive information about faculty, educational resources, research interests, and professional activities pertinent to institutions of higher education. More than 89% of the top 120 universities (as ranked by US News and World Report) post their available higher ed jobs with AcademicKeys.com.
From the Modern Language Association, this document is addressed to graduate students, both prospective and current. It considers both those studying English and those studying foreign languages and covers issues relevant to candidates for master's degrees and candidates for doctorates.
This section of the Chronicle of Higher Education online includes data on average faculty salaries, graduate student stipends, trends in faculty employment, and more. Full access available on-campus only.
Karen Kelsky is a former tenured professor who has since moved on to consulting academics looking for jobs in higher education, and her site is full of useful information about academia in general, as well as tips for finding a job.
From Christopher Vilmar, Associate Professor of English at Salisbury University, this guide includes advice for researching programs, a timeline for applying to PhD programs, GRE info, a helpful bibliography that includes web and print resources on the topic and much more.