Boston Globe Daily Digital EditionWhy search here?
Beatley Library now provides complete access to BostonGlobe.com for all current students, staff, and faculty members.What's included?
Today's headlines and the complete digital edition of the daily newspaper.Bookmarking Tip
To make an easy bookmark for your iOS device, select the above link and hold for a few seconds. You should see an option to Add to your Reading List.
New York Times (1851 - present)Why search here?
Simmons Library provides complete access to NYTimes.com for all current students, staff, and faculty members through a Group Pass. Individual registration is required annually.What's included?
In addition to current content, access a rich portal, New York Times in Education, with specially curated articles and instructional strategies by faculty consultants.
Boston Globe HistoricalWhy search here?
This database includes the full text and images from articles published in The Boston Globe from 1872-1988. Use this database to find news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements as well as historical photos, stock photos and advertisements.What's included?
The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, from cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.
AFRO ArchivesSearch The Afro-American, the National Afro-American Ledger, the Baltimore Afro-American, and the Washington Afro-American, covering 1902-2003 in total.
Free PressFree Press fights for your rights to connect and communicate.
We're working to create a world where people have the information and opportunities they need to tell their own stories, hold leaders accountable, and participate in policymaking. We fight to save the free and open Internet, curb runaway media consolidation, protect press freedom, and ensure diverse voices are represented in our media.
Factcheck.orgWe are a nonpartisan, nonprofit “consumer advocate” for voters that aims to reduce the level of deception and confusion in U.S. politics. We monitor the factual accuracy of what is said by major U.S. political players in the form of TV ads, debates, speeches, interviews and news releases. Our goal is to apply the best practices of both journalism and scholarship, and to increase public knowledge and understanding.
Politifact.orgPolitiFact is a fact-checking website that rates the accuracy of claims by elected officials and others who speak up in American politics.
Media Bias/Fact CheckWe are the most comprehensive media bias resource on the internet. There are currently 2500+ media sources listed in our database and growing every day. Don’t be fooled by Fake News sources. Use the search feature above (Header) to check the bias of any source. Use name or url.
