Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Archival Repositories
A great resource for histoires and collections of women in America. Highlights include papers of Susan B. Anthony, Amelia Earhart, Julia Childs, and the Hamilton Sisters.
The Boston University's Archives has resources for those interested in both Boston area and New England area studies, and features other prominent collections including the Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Collection, the Walt Whitman Collection, and the History of Nursing Archives
This link takes you to the Harvard search engine HOLLIS which encompasses all libraries affiliated with the university. You can search for all books, journals, databases, images, and audiovisual materials.
Harvard University Archives and Special Collections
If you know what you're looking for, or prefer a more specific search, this link takes you directly to the engine for the Harvard Archives and Special Collections.
MIT Archives and Special Collections
A good resource for MIT institutional records and scientific sources, particularly physics.
Sophia Smith Collection
The Smith College archives includes collections on women's rights, women's suffrage, birth control and contraceptive histories, and other important contributions to women's history.
Tufts Digital Collections and Archives (DCA)
The Tufts DCA includes recordings concerning Tufts University and its affiliates, including the Edward Murrow Papers and an extensive collection on the Tufts Medical Center (formally known as the Tufts-New England Medical Center, and the Boston Dispensary).
Emerson College Archives
Includes an extensive collection on the American Comedy Archives, as well as an array of photographs documenting Emerson students in the Boston landscape.
Moakley Archives and Institute
The Suffolk University Archives which contains the papers of former congressman Joe Moakley.