Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Online: Ainsworth-Barry

Search this Digital Content

Each text in this resource is fully searchable if you click on the title.  If you prefer to search more than one text at a time, use the search box on this page to search the full text of multiple works by the same author, by different authors, or throughout the entire collection. See the Supplementary Material for links to the complete, searchable digitized works of an individual author.

William Harrison Ainsworth, 1805-1882

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about William Harrison Ainsworth's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Grant Allen, 1848-1899

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Grant Allen's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Jane Austen, 1775-1817

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Jane Austen's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Robert Bage, 1728-1801

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Robert Bage's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

R.M. Ballantyne, 1825-1894

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about R.M. Ballantyne's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Sabine Baring-Gould, 1834-1924

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Sabine Baring-Gould's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Eaton Stannard Barrett, 1786-1820

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Eaton Stannard Barrett's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

William Francis Barry, 1849-1930

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about William Francis Barry's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.