Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Online: Beckford-Brown

Search this Digital Content

Each text in this resource is fully searchable if you click on the title.  If you prefer to search more than one text at a time, use the search box on this page to search the full text of multiple works by the same author, by different authors, or throughout the entire collection. See the Supplementary Material for links to the complete, searchable digitized works of an individual author.

William Beckford, 1760-1844

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about William Beckford's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Robert Bell, 1800-1867

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Robert Bell's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Walter Besant, 1836-1901

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Walter Besant's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

William Black, 1841-1898

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about William Black's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

R.D. Blackmore, 1825-1900

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about R.D. Blackmore's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

George Henry Borrow, 1803-1881

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about George Henry Borrow's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

M. E. (Mary Elizabeth) Braddon, 1835-1915

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about M.E. Braddon's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Anne Brontë, 1820-1849

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Anne Brontë's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Charlotte Brontë, 1816-1855

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Charlotte Brontë's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Emily Brontë, 1818-1849

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Emily Brontë's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Rhoda Broughton, 1840-1920

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Rhoda Broughton's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

George Douglas Brown, 1869-1902

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about George Douglas Brown's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.