Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Online: Gore-Inchbald

Search this Digital Content

Each text in this resource is fully searchable if you click on the title.  If you prefer to search more than one text at a time, use the search box on this page to search the full text of multiple works by the same author, by different authors, or throughout the entire collection. See the Supplementary Material for links to the complete, searchable digitized works of an individual author.

Catherine Grace Frances Gore, 1798-1861

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Catherine Grace Frances Gore's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

George Grossmith (1847-1912) & Weedon Grossmith (1854-1919)

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by these authors. See the supplementary material for more information about George and Weedon Grossmith's lives and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

H. Rider Haggard, 1856-1925

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about H. Rider Haggard's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Thomas Hardy, 1840-1928

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Thomas Hardy's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Mary Hays, 1759–1843

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Mary Hays' life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

James Hogg, 1770-1835

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about James Hogg's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Thomas Holcroft, 1745-1809

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Thomas Holcroft's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Thomas Hughes, 1822-1896

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Thomas Hughes' life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Elizabeth Inchbald, 1753-1821

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Elizabeth Inchbald's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.