Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Online: Jefferies-Marryat

Search this Digital Content

Each text in this resource is fully searchable if you click on the title.  If you prefer to search more than one text at a time, use the search box on this page to search the full text of multiple works by the same author, by different authors, or throughout the entire collection. See the Supplementary Material for links to the complete, searchable digitized works of an individual author.

Richard Jefferies, 1848-1887

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Richard Jefferies' life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Charles Kingsley, 1819-1875

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Charles Kingsley's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Caroline Lamb, 1785-1828

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Caroline Lamb's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, 1814-1873

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Charles Lever, 1806-1872

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Charles Lever's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Matthew Gregory Lewis, 1775-1818

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Matthew Gregory Lewis' life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Eliza Lynn Linton, 1822–1898

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Eliza Lynn Linton's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Edward Bulwer-Lytton, 1803-1873

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Edward Bulwer-Lytton's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

George MacDonald, 1824-1905

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about George MacDonald's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Frederick Marryat, 1792-1848

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Frederick Marryat's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.