Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Online: Payn-Sala

Search this Digital Content

Each text in this resource is fully searchable if you click on the title.  If you prefer to search more than one text at a time, use the search box on this page to search the full text of multiple works by the same author, by different authors, or throughout the entire collection. See the Supplementary Material for links to the complete, searchable digitized works of an individual author.

James Payn, 1830-1898

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about James Payn's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Thomas Love Peacock, 1785-1866

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Thomas Love Peacock's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Jane Porter, 1776-1850

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Jane Porter's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Ann Radcliffe, 1764-1823

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Ann Radcliffe's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Charles Reade, 1814-1884

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Charles Reade's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Mary Robinson, 1757?-1800

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Mary Robinson's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

E.Œ. Somerville, 1858-1949 & Martin Ross, 1862-1915

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by these authors. See the supplementary material for more information about Somerville and Ross's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

William Clark Russell, 1844-1911

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about William Clark Russell's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

George Augustus Sala, 1828-1895

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about George Augustus Sala's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.