Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Online: Schreiner-Somerville

Search this Digital Content

Each text in this resource is fully searchable if you click on the title.  If you prefer to search more than one text at a time, use the search box on this page to search the full text of multiple works by the same author, by different authors, or throughout the entire collection. See the Supplementary Material for links to the complete, searchable digitized works of an individual author.

Olive Schreiner, 1855-1920

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Olive Schreiner's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Walter Scott, 1771-1832

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Walter Scott's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Anna Sewell, 1820-1878

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Anna Sewell's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, 1797-1851

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Percy Bysshe Shelley, 1792-1822

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Percy Bysshe Shelley's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

Charlotte Turner Smith, 1749-1806

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by this author. See the supplementary material for more information about Charlotte Turner Smith's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.

E.Œ. Somerville, 1858-1949 & Martin Ross, 1862-1915

Below is a limited selection of fully searchable titles by these authors. See the supplementary material for more information about Somerville and Ross's life and work, including biography and context, literary criticism, and searchable online texts.