LibGuides: Digital Humanities: Women, Gender & Sexuality

Gender & Sexuality

Beyond Carnival: Male Homosexuality in Twentieth-Century Brazil Developed by students at Brown University, this project represents a digital companion to the 2001 edition of Professor Green's book.
Lesbian Herstory Archives The Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities.
Wearing Gay History Wearing Gay History is home to the digitized t-shirt collections of numerous lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender archives across the United States.
Digital Transgender Archive Discover transgender archives near your location, plus search the digital collection for materials spanning a variety of topics.

The Real Rosie the Riveter Project

Angeline Featherstone Fleming's oral history interview for The Real Rosie the Riveter Project, http://hdl.handle.net/2333.1/66t1g241

Women's Studies

The Albert M. Greenfield Digital Center for the History of Women's Education at Bryn Mawr College Drawing on the abundant archival material held at Bryn Mawr College, the online portal provides free access to a digital repository of primary sources and a collection of instructional activities and thoughtfully curated resources for teaching faculty at colleges and high schools.
Center for Solutions to Online Violence The Center for Solutions to Online Violence is a virtual hub for a distributed community working to address the myriad forms of violence women and femmes experience in digital spaces.
Collective Biographies of Women The core of the Collective Biographies of Women project is the annotated bibliography of English-language books that collect three or more short biographies of women only: a forgotten British and American publishing tradition that provided a surprisingly ample and wide-ranging biographical history of women.
Looking Backward, Looking Forward Looking Back, Looking Forward is a project that documents the founding of the Women's Studies program at Denison University.
The Real Rosie the Riveter This resource is an archive of filmed oral histories representing 48 women who embodied Rosie the Riveter
Signs@40: Feminist Scholarship through Four Decades Forty years of Signs, the leading international journal in women’s and gender studies.
The Stainforth Library of Women's Writing The Stainforth Library of Women's Writing is a digital humanities project that studies and creates a digital archive of the largest private library of Anglophone women’s writing collected in the nineteenth century.
Black American Feminisms Multidisciplinary bibliography of black feminists, including links out to hundreds of resources.
Women's Liberation Movement Print Culture This digital collection contains manifestos, speeches, essays and other documents from the 1960's and 70's Women's Movement in the US.
Women in Print Women in Print is a new peer-reviewed e-book series featuring digitized primary digitized e-books written by women.