Browse information about resources, careers, jobs, internships, education and networking for ALANA students.
Corporate Minority is a blog and advice website dedicated to helping minority professionals succeed in the corporate workplace. Check out their site for fashion advice, mentorship information, and much more.
ALANA NursingThe ALANA Nursing Association strives to foster a cultural community; encourage pluralism on the part of faculty, administration, and the student body at large; and heighten awareness and friendship between all people, regardless of race, sex, religion, or national origin.
Asian Students AssociationASA aims to empower students with Asian interests through activities in volunteering, workshops and plain old fun to expose and explore Asian/American culture, identity and values to the Simmons University community as well as the community-at-large.
Dotson Bridge and Mentoring ProgramThe Dotson Bridge and Mentoring Program is designed to enhance the educational experience and success of ALANA students enrolled in the nursing program.
Like Minds CoalitionThe Like Minds Coalition is a group of Simmons students who are committed to a community culture that fosters awareness and respect of a diverse array of people, cultures, abilities, and experiences where students are empowered and committed to promoting an inclusive multicultural agenda.
Multicultural International Student OrganizationMISO's goal is to provide a space for multicultural and international students to celebrate, respect, and share each other's cultures with the Simmons community, and to serve as a support system for new and existing international students.
Organización Latino AméricaOrganización Latino América (OLA) serves to educate and enrich both the Simmons and outside community by organizing events that represent the Latino Community. This can be achieved through art, music, food, lectures, or other activities.
Simmons Islamic SocietyThe Simmons Islamic Society is a student organization which focuses on establishing a comfortable environment for the Muslim community within the institution.
Asian American Resource WorkshopLocated in Boston, this organization works to empower the Asian Pacific American community to achieve its full participation in U.S. society.
Association of Latino Professionals For AmericaALPFA was the first national Latino professional association in the United States, with the goal to empower and develop Latino men and women as leaders of character for the nation, in every sector of the global economy. ALPFA has student chapters across the United States, including ALPFABoston.
Black Boston MassachusettsThis webpage is designed to showcase resources and information about the legacy and long history of black people in Boston. Includes events and commentary.
Boston Chinatown Neighborhood CenterBCNC strives to provide the support and resources needed for participants to integrate into American society, while preserving the community's rich culture.
IBA - Inquilinos Boricuas en AcciónIBA offers affordable housing and supportive programming to improve the knowledge, life skills and health of participants of all ages.
NAAAP BostonThe National Association of Asian American Professionals provides a broad range of professional and educational services that meets the needs of individuals, corporations and government through the efforts, experiences, talents and dedication of our North American Asian volunteers.
The PartnershipFormed in 1987, The Partnership has evolved from its original focus on the advancement of African Americans in corporate Boston, into an organization that supports multicultural professionals at all levels in an increasingly diverse and global workforce.
SwirlSwirl is a national multiracial community committed to initiating and sustaining cross-racial, cross-cultural dialogue and includes a local chapter, SwirlBoston.
Black Collegian OnlineCareer planning information with commentary by leading African-American voices.
Black Enterprise OnlineContains an interesting career section with practical articles that promote diversity in the business world.
Black Equal Opportunity Employment JournalThe online site of the Black EOE Journal offers a range of articles and advice covering topics such as careers, small business, health, money, education and engineering/hi tech market trends.
Corporate MinoritySite dedicated to helping minority professionals succeed in the corporate world.
Hispanic Alliance for Career EnhancementThe Hispanic Alliance for Career Enhancement (HACE) is a national non-profit dedicated to the employment, development, and advancement of current and aspiring Latino professionals. For over 32 years, HACE has served as a resource for Latinos in the workplace and a source of expertise and insight for corporations seeking to access them.
NAAAP Career CenterThe NAAAP Career Center fosters an online community that connects Asian and minority professional talent with companies across the globe. The NAAAP Career Center matches qualified professional talent with real job opportunities. The Career Center provides NAAAP members and job seekers access to new opportunities, professional connections, as well as the ability to search for jobs within an easy-to-use online system.
Getty Museum InternshipsThe Getty offers graduate internships as well as multicultural undergraduate internships at the Getty Center. In addition, the Getty supports multicultural internships at Los Angeles area museums and visual arts organizations.
INROADSThe Mission of INROADS is to develop and place talented underserved youth in business and industry, and prepare them for corporate and community leadership.
IRTS Summer Fellowship ProgramThe Summer Fellowship Program teaches up-and-coming communicators the realities of the business world through an expense-paid fellowship, which includes practical experience and career-planning advice. Each year college juniors, seniors and graduate students are selected nationwide to participate in the nine-week Summer Fellowship Program.
MAIPThe Multicultural Advertising Internship Program is open to students of African-American, Asian-American, Latino-American, Native-American, multiracial and multiethnic backgrounds. Students selected for the program will complete a 10-week paid summer internship at an AAAA member advertising agency.
Minority Access National Diversity & Inclusion Internship ProgramThe Minority Access National Internship Program is designed to allow talented undergraduate and graduate students experience the diversity and scope of career opportunities available in the federal government and other participating entities.
Minority Educational Institution Student Partnership ProgramOffers talented undergraduate and graduate students summer internship positions with the U.S. Department of Energy and its National Laboratories. Positions involve scientific research or a focus on policy, business, and government relations. Internships include lodging, round trip airfare, and student stipends.
Native American Congressional InternshipThe Native American Congressional Internship Program provides American Indian and Alaska Native students with the opportunity to gain practical experience with the federal legislative process in order to understand first-hand the government-to-government relationship between Tribes and the federal government.
SEO Career Program Summer Mentored InternshipsFrom the Sponsors for Educational Opportunity, this summer internship program is designed to not only provide educational internships for Asian, Black, Latino/a, and Native American college students, but also to place interns in related jobs after graduation. The internships are business-related and include accounting, corporate law, and philanthropy among many others.
Smithsonian Minority Internship ProgramThe Office of Fellowships and Internships offers these internships to increase participation of U.S. minority groups who are underrepresented in Smithsonian scholarly programs, in the disciplines of research conducted at the Institution, and in the museum field.
T. Howard Foundation Internship ProgramThe T. Howard Foundation has partnered with media companies and colleges and universities nationwide to increase diversity in the media and entertainment industry via a comprehensive internship and career development program. In these internships, students are prepared for entry-level employment in the industry by developing tangible and marketable skills. Students are paid and work full time at media companies in New York, Los Angeles, Washington, DC, Philadelphia, Atlanta and Charlotte.
Asian and Asian American OrganizationsThis directory is maintained by the Asian Women in Business (AWIB) Association and lists Asian and Asian American associations, with the entries organized geographically by state.
NAACPNAACP is one of the oldest and most respected civil rights organization for ethnic minorities in the United States. Its mission is to ensure the political, educational, social, and economic equality of rights of all persons and to eliminate racial hatred and racial discrimination.
National Association of Asian American Professionals (NAAAP)The National Association of Asian American Professionals is a non-profit professional organization that promotes the career advancement and leadership development of Asian American professionals in all fields.
National Latino Professional OrganizationsThis webpage contains a number of professional organization geared towards Latino professionals--from Public Accountants to Professional Engineers and Journalists.
Top 15 Hispanic/Latino Professional AssociationsWhile most industries support general professional and trade organizations, a number of groups now focus specifically on issues important to Hispanics/Latinos. Education, networking opportunities and advocacy top the list of services offered.
Top 21 African American Professional GroupsWhether you're an African American accountant, attorney or astrophysicist, there's probably a related professional organization. Joining an association can provide education in your field, networking opportunities and advocacy -- all with a focus on issues important to African Americans.
Diversity-Jobs.comFind jobs at companies committed to maintaining a diverse workforce.
Diversity JobsSearch for jobs from employers who have committed to hiring a diverse workforce.
HandshakeHandshake is the main Simmons job board, open to all Simmons students, alums, faculty and staff. Find full-and part-time jobs and internships from local and national employers.
iHispanoiHispano makes a job search as productive as possible, because the employers who post on its site are specifically seeking to hire aspiring Hispanic employees. Its matching technology guarantees that members will secure the very best possible match for their skills, experience and other priority criteria they have listed.
IMDiversity JobsFormerly The Black Collegian, this site showcases jobs from employers committed to maintaining a multicultural workforce.
LatProProfessional network for Latinos; includes sites for job seekers and recruiters.
Nemnet Minority Recruitmentnemnet, The National Employment Minority Network, is a national resource organization committed to assisting schools and organizations in the identification and recruitment of minority teachers, administrators and coaches.
SALUDOS.comSALUDOS.com specializes in joining the hispanic bilingual professional with companies looking for diversity in the workplace.
