Why search here?
This database includes the full text and images from articles published in The Boston Globe from 1872-1988. Use this database to find news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements as well as historical photos, stock photos and advertisements.
What's included?
The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, from cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.
Why search here?
Simmons Library provides complete access to NYTimes.com for all current students, staff, and faculty members through a Group Pass. Individual registration is required annually.
What's included?
In addition to current content, access a rich portal, New York Times in Education, with specially curated articles and instructional strategies by faculty consultants.
Why search here?
Credo Reference is a searchable collection of over 500 reference books across a wide variety of subjects from top publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Wiley and Elsevier.
What's included?
Use Credo to help define your topic and then use the links on topic pages to discover more in-depth information in books and journals, find thousands of art images and connect your ideas using concept mapping.
Why search here?
Historical Abstracts provides information on world history (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History & Life.) Topics include military, education and women's history from 1450 to the present.
What's included?
Indexing of 1,800 academic historical journal articles in over 40 languages dating back to 1955.
Why search here?
JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
What's included?
Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
Why search here?
Project MUSE contains scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities as well as ebooks.
What's included?
Full-text scholarly articles and ebooks on literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
Welcome!
This guide was designed to connect you to resources that are relevant for LC 208.
The APA Style Blog explains how to cite something that you found on a website. Check out the chart on how to cite when you're missing key pieces of information (no author, no date, etc.).
