SocINDEX with Full TextWhy search here?
SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database.What's included?
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
LGBTQ+ SourceThis full-text database contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for the most important and historically significant world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues.
APA PsycINFOWhy search here?
PsycINFO is a comprehensive international database of psychology covering over 1,900 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications.
PsycINFO covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.
MedlineWhy search here?
Created by the National Library of Medicine, Medline provides access to articles about biomedical, health, and biological topics. Medline includes "authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more."
Approximately 5,000 of the world's leading biomedical journals are indexed in Medline.
PubMedWhy search here?
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books.What's included?
Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. Also included are links to full-text articles available through the Simmons Library. Look for the Find Full-Text button on the upper right side of the screen to see if Simmons has it.
CINAHL CompleteWhy search here?
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.What's included?
This resource includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Foundation CenterThis website provides resources and information on nonprofit management, fundraising, grants and grantmakers.
HistoryMakersWhy search here?
HistoryMakers is the largest African American video oral history archive.What's included?
With over 9,000 hours (2,800 interviews) of unique content, the HistoryMakers Digital Archive features videotaped first person testimony of both well-known and unsung African Americans recorded across the United States as well as places like Norway, Mexico and the Caribbean. Interviews are housed permanently at the Library of Congress.
Health News ReviewThe mission of HealthNewsReview.org is to improve the public dialogue about health care by helping consumers critically analyze claims about health care interventions and by promoting the principles of shared decision-making reinforced by accurate, balanced and complete information about the tradeoffs involved in health care decisions.
Industry Documents LibraryIncreasingly, connections are being made between tactics taken by the tobacco industry and other corporations that influence public health, particularly on the issues of food, climate change and pharmaceuticals. The Industry Documents Library is a portal to aid investigation about cross-industry corporate practices and this portal brings together the following archives: the Truth Tobacco Industry Documents, Drug Industry Documents and Chemical Industry Documents.
TOPIC SPECIFIC RESOURCES
Medline Plus: Population GroupsLocate trusted health information provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health about a variety of population groups.