LibGuides: Modern Languages: Home

Spanish Word of the Day

French Word of the Day

Dictionaries

Business Spanish Dictionary
Call Number: E-Book
The vocabulary in this dictionary covers all aspects of everyday business usage, with over 50,000 entries in the two languages.
Collins Spanish Dictionary
Call Number: E-Book
Collins Spanish Dictionary is an up-to-date, easy-reference dictionary ideal for learners of Spanish of all ages.
Real Academia Española
Search the Diccionario de la lengua española, Diccionario panhispánico de dudas and more at the website of the primary organization responsible for the lexicography of the Spanish language.
Spanish Law Dictionary (Diccionario de términos jurídicos)
Call Number: E-Book
This guide to English-Spanish legal terms and definitions contains over 50,000 entries.

All About the French Language Includes guides to French pronunciation, grammar and vocabulary.
FranceTerme Search French terms in this reference source that's continually updated with new terms.
Français Interactif Français interactif is a web-based first-year French program developed at the University of Texas.
French Language Exercises
From Columbia University, this is a facility for interactive drilling in French Grammar.
Sansagent Use this tool to conjugate verbs in French.
BBC French Language Lessons French language lessons from the BBC.
Duolingo Duolingo is a free online language learning platform that allows language learners from a wide array of language backgrounds to learn how to speak other languages, such as French and Spanish.
WordReference English-language and language-English dictionaries.

Email Me

Contact:

E-111

617.521.2767

Subjects: Africana Studies, Behavior Analysis, Business, Communications, East Asian Studies, Economics, Education, French, Health Care Administration, Health Informatics, History, International Relations, Library & Information Science, Political Science, Psychology, Spanish