LibGuides: NURS 424: Advanced Pharmacology: Pharmacological Info

Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 14th Edition by Bertram G. Katzung
ISBN: 9781259641152
Publication Date: 2017
"The fourteenth edition of Basic & Clinical Pharmacology continues the extensive use of full-color illustrations and expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs of all types emphasized in prior editions. ..."

DynaMed - Drugs A - Z
Find comprehensive drug profiles from classification to toxicology
Nursing Reference Center Plus - Drug Highlights & Drug Reference Books
Find drug highlights & reference books; click on the Drugs toggle
Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed®)
"The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency" (Home page).
AHFS Drug Information® (2020)
The mission of AHFS® DI™ is to provide an evidence-based foundation for safe and effective drug therapy (Preface).
CredibleMeds
CredibleMeds® is an online resource that promotes the safe use of medicines
MotherToBaby
Information about medications and more during pregnancy

PubChem
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Compounds and Substances are archived in this database for study.

Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine-Preventable Diseases, 13th Edition
Provides clinicians with the most comprehensive information on routinely used vaccines and the diseases they prevent.
Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
Identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
CDC Yellow Book 2020
Codifies the U.S. government's most current travel health guidelines, including pretravel vaccine recommendations, destination-specific health advice, and easy-to-reference maps, tables, and charts.