LibGuides: 2024 Election and Voting Resources: 2024 Ballot (MA)

Sample Ballot

Sample Ballot Lookup Tool
Ballotpedia's Sample Ballot Lookup Tool provides information about the content of your ballot. You cannot cast a vote with this tool.

Find Your Representatives

Find Your Local Representatives
Find your ward number, precinct number, mayor, city councilor, at-large city councilors, and more on boston.gov. Specific to the Boston area.
Find Your Massachusetts State Legislators
Find information about your Massachusetts Senator and Representative, including their contact information, bills, committees, biography, and more on malegislature.gov.
Find Your U.S. Legislators
Find the names and contact information for the people who represent you on the federal, state, and local levels on usa.gov.

More Information

Ballotpedia: Massachusetts Elections 2024
Ballotpedia is a digital encyclopedia of American politics. This page includes information about 2024 Massachusetts elections, including ballot questions, candidates, and more.
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Candidates
This page from the Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts site lists all of the 2024 state election candidates in Massachusetts.
Vote Smart
Vote Smart's mission is to "provide free, factual, unbiased information on candidates and elected officials."

Ballot Questions

1. Authorization of State Auditor to Audit General Court Initiative

This question proposes authorizing the state auditor to audit the accounts, programs, activities, and functions of the state legislature.

Support

State Auditor Diana DiZoglio (Democrat)
Democratic Party of Massachusetts
Massachusetts Fiscal Alliance
Our Revolution Massachusetts
Progressive Massachusetts

Opposition

Former State Auditor Suzanne Bump (Democrat)

Ballotpedia: Question 1
This page includes information about ballot question 1, including the full text of the ballot measure, support and opposition, campaign finances, polls, background, and more.
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Ballot Questions
This large type document outlines each of the ballot questions, in addition to a wealth of other voting information relevant to the 2024 election.

2. Repeal Competency Assessment Requirement for High School Graduation Initiative

This question proposes repealing the requirement that students must achieve a certain competency level on the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) exam to graduate high school.

Support

Committee to Eliminate Barriers to Student Success for All
Massachusetts Teachers Association
Massachusetts AFL-CIO
Progressive Massachusetts

Opposition

Massachusetts Governor Maura Healey (Democrat)
Massachusetts Secretary of Education Patrick Tutwiler (Nonpartisan)
Massachusetts Business Alliance for Education

Ballotpedia: Question 2
This page includes information about ballot question 2, including the full text of the ballot measure, support and opposition, campaign finances, polls, background, and more.
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Ballot Questions
This large type document outlines each of the ballot questions, in addition to a wealth of other voting information relevant to the 2024 election.

3. Unionization and Collective Bargaining for Transportation Network Drivers Initiative

This question proposes providing for unionizing and collective bargaining for transportation network drivers.

Support

Yes on 3
U.S. Representative Jim McGovern (Democrat)
U.S. Representative Ayanna Pressley (Democrat)
Massachusetts Attorney General Andrea Campbell (Democrat)
Service Employees International Union
Service Employees International Union Local 32BJ
Center for American Progress
Progressive Massachusetts

Ballotpedia: Question 3
This page includes information about ballot question 3, including the full text of the ballot measure, support and opposition, campaign finances, polls, background, and more.
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Ballot Questions
This large type document outlines each of the ballot questions, in addition to a wealth of other voting information relevant to the 2024 election.

4. Regulated Access to Psychedelic Substances Initiative

This question proposes regulating access to psychedelic substances and authorizing the personal use of limited amounts of psychedelics by individuals 21 years of age or older.

Support

Massachusetts for Mental Health Options
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps
New Approach Advocacy Fund
Progressive Massachusetts

Opposition

Coalition for Safe Communities

Ballotpedia: Question 4
This page includes information about ballot question 4, including the full text of the ballot measure, support and opposition, campaign finances, polls, background, and more.
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Ballot Questions
This large type document outlines each of the ballot questions, in addition to a wealth of other voting information relevant to the 2024 election.

5. Minimum Wage for Tipped Employees Initiative (#23-12)

This question proposes gradually increasing the wage of tipped employees until it meets the state minimum wage in 2029 and continues to permit tipping in addition to the minimum wage.

Support

One Fair Wage Plus Tips MA
Progressive Massachusetts
Massachusetts State Senator Patricia D. Jehlen (Democrat)
Massachusetts State Representative Tricia Farley-Bouvier (Democrat)

Opposition

Committee to Protect Tips
Massachusetts Restaurant Association

Ballotpedia: Question 5
This page includes information about ballot question 5, including the full text of the ballot measure, support and opposition, campaign finances, polls, background, and more.
Secretary of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts Ballot Questions
This large type document outlines each of the ballot questions, in addition to a wealth of other voting information relevant to the 2024 election.

Massachusetts Ballot Measures 2024
Ballotpedia is a digital encyclopedia of American politics. This page includes information about each of the ballot questions, including the full text of the ballot measure, support and opposition, campaign finances, polls, background, and more.
Voter's Guide to 2024 Massachusetts Ballot Questions
The Center for State Policy Analysis (cSPA) at Tufts University researches state ballot questions. This guide contains their findings and reports.
2024 Ballot Questions
Stories related to the 2024 ballot questions from WBUR.

Candidates

Candidates are listed alphabetically by last name.

Shiva Ayyadurai/Crystal Ellis (Independent)
Claudia de la Cruz/Karina Garcia (Socialism and Liberation)
Kamala Harris/Tim Walz (Democrat)
Chase Oliver/Mike ter Maat (Libertarian)
Jill Stein/Butch Ware (Green-Rainbow Party)
Donald Trump/J.D. Vance (Republican)

These candidates are specific to Massachusetts. Incumbents are listed first. Candidates are then listed alphabetically by last name.

These candidates are specific to Massachusetts. Incumbents are listed first. Candidates are then listed alphabetically by last name. Find your U.S. representative.

District 1

District 2

District 3

Lori Trahan, incumbent (Democrat)

District 4

Jake Auchincloss, incumbent (Democrat)

District 5

Katherine Clark, incumbent (Democrat)

District 6

Seth Moulton, incumbent (Democrat)

District 7

Ayanna Pressley, incumbent (Democrat)

District 8

District 9

These candidates are specific to Massachusetts. Incumbents are listed first. Candidates are then listed alphabetically by last name. To learn which district you are in, use the Sample Ballot Lookup Tool.

District 1