JSTOR provides simultaneous access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles. Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
Project Muse contains scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities. Full-text scholarly articles on literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
America: History and Life is a user-friendly database that contains abstracts from articles, media and book reviews, and dissertations about the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistoric times to the present.
It includes journals that go back to 1964, as well as English abstracts of foreign language articles.
Historical Abstracts provides information on world history (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History & Life.) Topics include military, education and women's history from 1450 to the present.
It includes indexing of 1,800 academic historical journal articles in over 40 languages dating back to 1955.
Keep track of what's happening in the research world. Across all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities—Scopus is an index that delivers a broad overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific information that researchers like you need.
Found anywhere in the article (title, author, subject terms, etc.).
Join similar ideas or alternate term with "OR."
Link different parts of your topic with "AND."
Exclude concepts with "NOT."
Limit to Peer-Reviewed, Refereed or Scholarly articles...
This is part of the publication & editorial process for academic and research journals. Being peer-reviewed is a sign that a paper's author(s) have done a certain level of due diligence in their work and their research is complete, manages conflicts-of-interest, and is fair and objective.
Narrow the Date Range...
When looking for Current Research or Evidence-Based Practices limit your date range to the last 3-5 years.