Why search here?
D&B Hoovers — which combines the best of the former Hoovers solution, insights-rich Dun & Bradstreet data, and the robust Avention OneSource platform — offers deeper insights on important industries, accounts, and contacts. It offers functionality to help you quickly analyze and understand companies at a granular level. Please log out of D&B Hoovers when you are finished using the database.
Note: Some users are reporting errors , such as requests for a password pop up, when attempting to access from off-campus. Please try clearing your browser's cookies/cache. Opening a new browser and clearing cache can fix this as well.
What's included?
contains information from more than 25,000 data sources, including market research, analyst reports, regulatory filings, news releases and much more.
Industry at a Glance consists of profiles of 12 industry supersectors.
What's included?
Each profile contains a variety of facts about the industry supersector, and includes links to additional statistics. The 12 industry supersectors are Construction, Education and Health Services, Financial Activities, Government, Information, Leisure and Hospitality, Manufacturing, Natural Resources and Mining, Other Services, Professional and Business Services, Transportation and Utilities, and Wholesale and Retail Trade.
Why search here?
Business (Gale OneFile) -- formerly Gale Business Collection -- provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
What's included?
Business (Gale OneFile) contains nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Why search here?
Business Source Premier is a comprehensive database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.
What's included?
BSP provides the full text of more than 1,100 scholarly publications, such as the Harvard Business Review, some dating from as far back as 1922.
