Skip to Main Content
The Association of Americans Resident Overseas
This organization provides information for U.S. citizens living and working abroad on such topics as taxation, citizenship, voting rights, and Social Security. AARO also offers a health insurance plan.
CIA World Factbook
Country information from the CIA, updated frequently.
eHRAF World Cultures
eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.
Lists some international positions but also has advice from US professionals living worldwide.
My Visa Jobs
Find international jobs from employers offering H1B, work, and student visas.
Travel Information from the US Department of State
Useful information for US citizens preparing to work abroad.
U.S. Department of State
Find information on work opportunities with the State Department such as a Foreign Service Officer, Foreign Service Specialist, Diplomatic Security, as well as Other Opportunities such as Civilian Response Corps, Employment in U.S. Embassies and Consulates, and U.S. Agency for International Development.
U.S. Embassies Abroad
US Department of State Websites of US Embassies and Consulates Worldwide. Check the country and/or city you wish to study in to see information for American citizens in that area.
Immigration, work visas and work permit information from Global Immigration Services.
BUNAC, Working Adventures Worldwide
Offering a range of work abroad, volunteer abroad and teaching overseas programs. For example, they offer a work and holiday program in Australia, and other such opportunities as interning in Britain and summer work in France.
Look for jobs at Gartner, the International research and information company.
Find jobs in sustainability, conservation and ethics.
See their page on overseas jobs, international employment, and jobs worldwide.
Provides a comprehensive directory of international volunteer, internship, and work opportunities.
Job opportunities in many countries around the world for nannies, babysitters, au pairs, pet sitters, senior care, housekeeping, tutors & personal assistants.
International non-profit searchable job database with subscription service.
Monster's work abroad site includes career advice, newletter, resume board as well as a searchable international job database.
This not-for-profit organization offers exchange programs for university students and recent graduates. There are several internship types including social work.
Find professional development programs that include international internships, professional fellowships, State Department public diplomacy initiatives, J-1 visa services, work-study programs, and study tours. Includes programs in Argentina, Germany, Russia, and Spain.
globalEDGE International Internship Directory
From Michigan State University, this resource is a reference guide for students, faculty, staff, and administrators to help match students with international internship opportunities offered by two- and four-year colleges and universities, governmental agencies, non-profit groups, private organizations, and corporations.
The International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience offers short-term work exchanges, internships, and traineeships for undergrads in technical fields such as engineering and computing. There are programs in more than 80 countries.
Excellent list of paid and unpaid non-profit internship opportunities.
Search for internships in countries all over the world.
Intrax Global Internships
Intrax Global Internships offers international internships in Europe, Asia, and South America to qualified college students.
IPSL - International Partnership for Service-Learning and Leadership
IPSL programs combine academic studies and community service and full cultural immersion to give students a deeper, more meaningful study abroad experience.
Learning Abroad Center
The University of Minnesota's Learning Abroad Center, a comprehensive resource for study abroad programs as well as working, volunteering or getting an internship abroad.
Stint Ireland works with college students to find high-end internship placements in Ireland.
Jobs by Region
Jobs and job-placement website for South Africa.
Links to employers, jobseekers and personnel agencies in South Africa.
Find jobs in South Africa via the online classified ads on this website.
Jobs in South Africa
South Africa's oldest recruitment website for both employers and job seekers.
Nigeria: Embassy of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Washington, DC
This page offers some information for obtaining temporary work permit Visas.
Job search engine for South Africa.
An online recruitment resource for jobseekers to search jobs and recruiters to advertise jobs and vacancies in South Africa and worldwide.
Designed specifically for bilingual Japanese/English speakers, Career Forum provides job postings in IT, Sales and Marketing, Hospitality and other popular fields.
Hong Kong Visas
Information on visiting, training in, and working in Hong Kong by the Immigration Department of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
Japan English Teacher
This site lists openings in Japan for teachers of English.
A free twice-monthly newsletter for those wanting to teach English in Japan that includes classified job ads.
One India Jobs
General job bank for those looking for work in the Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai and Pune areas of India.
Information on Visa and Travel Information provided by the Embassy of Japan in the United States of America.
Accountancy Solutions -- Ireland
A recruitment agency for those in the accounting, financial or taxation fields for both long-term and temporary placements.
This job search engine references job pages originated from company web sites, recruitment agency web sites and large specialist recruitment sites.
Construction Jobs - Ireland
A job bank for those in the construction trades, contains listings for many related trades like electrical engineering, construction management, and planning.
Job search engine for the United Kingdom.
Graduate Recruitment Bureau
Resource for new graduates, interns or working students looking for UK employers.
Large Irish job bank with listings from both employers and recruiters.
Includes thousands of UK vacancies in all sectors and locations.
An easy to use recruitment site. Has the option to search for multilingual postings.
For new graduates, this website allows you to search hundreds of UK jobs suited for the new professional.
Search thousands of careers in the London area.
A large, frequently updated job bank which allows you to search jobs, post your CV, and work with local recruiters.
Visas for the UK
Information about applying for a UK Visa from the UK Border Agency.
Dedicated to environmental and sustainable development careers, this site includes sector-specific job offers and CV listing services.
This is a specialized French site for employment of handicapped workers.
Entry-level jobs in various job categories from 27 European countries.
Specifically aimed at students and new graduates, this site includes up-to-date job listings from all sectors in France.
Italian language job bank containing numerous postings for private sector jobs.
CmonJob.fr allows candidates to access thousands of job offers in France among 300 different fields of work.
Italian-language site that features a wide range of job listings from many different industry sectors.
Making Your Stay Official in France: French Visas and Residence Cards
From the French Embassy in Washington, D.C., this site provides information on the French legal requirements for touring, residing, or working in France.
Sourcea is a French job bank focused on entry-level service sector jobs and non-management positions.
For English-speaking residents and visitors alike, this site includes news, features and information on jobs and living and working in Spain.
Spanish Language job bank containing postings from countries in South America.
Use this job bank to search for positions in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela.
Find jobs in the Caribbean.
This job board for Hispanic and bilingual professionals includes job listings for positions in Central America, South America, Spain, Portugal, and many other countries. Job searches can be specified according to language.
How to Get a Job Abroad/Overseas Fast