Academic Programs International
API provides living, travel, educational, and cultural opportunities for U.S. students in countries such as Argentina, Costa Rica, England, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Poland and Spain.
Academic Studies Abroad
Sponsors summer study abroad programs in a wide range of countries, with small programs that help students to integrate into a country's culture.
Advanced Studies in England
This program provides single semester, full year and summer courses for US undergraduates in the world-heritage city of Bath, England.
Arcadia University
Study abroad programs for undergraduate and graduate students, special focus study and research programs for freshmen, undergraduates and graduates, academic degree programs, certificate programs, co-curricular learning initiatives, academic research opportunities, internship programs, faculty and student exchanges, and service learning projects.
BCA Abroad
Since 1962, BCA Study Abroad has been committed to helping students understand the complexities of the contemporary world by providing challenging academic programs and cross-cultural learning in locations around the globe.
Boston University Study Abroad
Boston University Study Abroad offers a variety of academic and internship programs in more than 30 cities on six continents.
Center for International Studies
Hosts an online database of international educational programs by country, university or academic area.
CET
CET offers semester and summer study abroad programs in China, the Czech Republic, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Syria and Vietnam, as well as short-term, customized programs worldwide.
Danish Institute for Study Abroad
Danish Institute for Study Abroad is a government-recognized, high-quality study abroad program established in 1959.
The Education Abroad Network
Specializing in the Asia Pacific region, Education Abroad aims to create a great experience for every student while they earn academic credit while living, studying and engaging with another culture.
GoAbroad.com
Provides a comprehensive directory of international volunteer, internship, and work opportunities.
IES Abroad
IES Abroad is a not-for-profit organization that offers semester study abroad, academic year study abroad, January term study abroad, and summer study abroad. Internships abroad are also available.
IFSA - Butler
The Institute for Study Abroad, Butler University (IFSA-Butler) is a nonprofit organization founded in 1988.
International Honors Program
Programs focus on critical global issues in specific geographical and cultural contexts using an interdisciplinary
approach. Topics covered often cross these designations, and coursework may be applicable to a range of academic departments.
Interstudy
For over 30 years, Interstudy has helped college students in the United States and Canada study abroad and realize their dream of participating in an international experience.
ISA Abroad
Study abroad sites include cities in Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Italy, Jordan, México, Morocco, Peru, and Spain.
Learning Abroad Center
The University of Minnesota's Learning Abroad Center, a comprehensive resource for study abroad programs as well as working, volunteering or getting an internship abroad.
SACI - Florence
SACI offers five different study programs: Academic Year Abroad, Academic Semester Abroad, BGSU MFA Program, Post-Baccalaureate Program, and Summer Studies.
School for Field Studies
SFS creates transformative study abroad experiences through field-based learning and research.
SIT Study Abroad
This organization has study abroad opportunities for nearly every region and every interest, including the arts, gender studies, and global health.
Study Abroad Italy
Study Abroad Italy (SAI) has provided students with cultural and educational experiences abroad in Italy, and now also in London.
StudyOverseas
Comprehensive information for students considering study in another country including databases of colleges seeking international students, newsletter, country advice and articles on international education.
Transitions Abroad
List of compiled study abroad programs broken down by continent with financial aid resources.
U.S. Study Abroad Programs
From the U.S. Department of State, this site provides complete information on finding schools and financial assistance.
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of over 500 online reference books covering multiple academic disciplines. Note: Access is available through the Boston Public Library. A Boston Public Library card is required to log in.
Credo Reference combines hundreds of authoritative reference works from leading publishers. The platform features topic pages, concept mapping tools, and visual resources. Content is interlinked and regularly updated. This resource serves as an excellent starting point for research across academic disciplines.
Gale eBooks
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of electronic reference books spanning multiple academic disciplines.
Gale eBooks provides searchable access to thousands of reference works from leading publishers. Content covers arts, sciences, business, education, and more. The platform enables cross-book searching and features user-friendly navigation. This resource serves as a valuable starting point for research across disciplines.
IMF Country Information
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 188 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Library of Congress Country Studies
Description and analysis of the historical setting, social, economic, political, and national security systems of countries throughout the world.
OECD
The Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development promotes policies to improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. Their website is a good source of economic, financial and societal information.
Life After Study Abroad
Now that you're back stateside, you should feel right at home, but some things are a bit off. Learn the signs of re-entry shock, how to cope, and how to keep your international experience alive.
Marketing Your Study Abroad Experience
From Willamette University, this site includes tips for including study abroad in your résumé, cover letters and job interviews.
What's Up With Culture?
From Pacific University, this material was developed to support and enhance a student’s ability to make successful cultural adjustments both before going overseas and upon returning home from studying abroad.
