LibGuides: Biology & Biotechnology Careers: Home

Careers in Biology and Related Fields

Careers & Education

ASBMB Job Board American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
ASCB Career Resources Resources for careers in cell biology.
ASCB Job Board Try a quick or advanced job search from the website of The American Society For Cell Biology.
Bio Careers From the site: "Bio Careers® is the first and only career service dedicated to expanding professional options for life science PhDs and MDs. The service provides online career resources and job postings to post-graduate and alumni candidates, and recruitment services to employers."
Biomedical Science Careers Program The Biomedical Science Careers Program is a non-profit organization which mentors students in the biomedical industries, with a particular focus on students from a variety of cultural and ethnic backgrounds. Provides internship, mentoring, and scholarship listings.
BioSpace Search bioscience positions available throughout the United States. Information about career fairs and direct links to major bioscience companies are also provided.
ColorBasePair Resources about bioinformatics, including programs and companies.
Massachusetts Biotechnology Council This organization, a not-for-profit dedicated to supporting the Massachusetts biotechnology industry, offers articles and a job listings database.
Medzilla Job database and resume posting website for employment in the biology, biotechnology, pharmaceutical, healthcare and science industry.
Parenteral Drug Association Career Center Pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical national job bank.
Propel Careers Job recruitment and placement service for Biology and Life Sciences.
Science Jobs - Bioscience Excellent job bank and other resources.
Sciencejobs.org Job database for employment in the biology, biotechnology, pharmaceutical, healthcare and science industry.

American Institute of Biological Sciences National membership and public policy organization dedicated to advancing research in biology. An online membership directory allows you to search companies in your area that are conducting scientific research.
American Society for Cell Biology The ASCB represents those within the field of cell biology, and works to further the value and visibility of the field as a whole. Teaching, research funding, and career assistance are just a few of the included topics.
Association for Women in Science
Biochemical Society
Biotechnology Industry Information This group represents the interests of the biotechnology field, providing career profiles, conference and other event information, and an online journal publication.
Citizen Science
Massachusetts Biology Council This organization, a not-for-profit dedicated to supporting the Massachusetts biotechnology industry, offers articles and a job listings database.
NOGLSTP National Organization of Gay and Lesbian Scientists and Technical Professionals
Out in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (oSTEM) 501(c)(3) non-profit professional association for LGBTQ+ people in the STEM community. With over 100 student chapters at colleges/universities and professional chapters in cities across the United States and abroad, oSTEM is the largest chapter-based organization focused on LGBTQ+ people in STEM.
SACNAS-Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science
The Society for Integrative and Comparative Biology Professional association focused on the dissemination of biology information and research. Online newsletter and job/fellowship postings geared to all levels of experience.
Women in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Bioinformatics Education: Bioinformatics Degree Programs Directory of degree programs in bioinformatics from Damien Counsell at Oxford.
U.S. News & World Report Best Science Schools Find the best graduate schools in biology and related fields here.
Women in Cell Biology An advocacy group promoting gender equality and diversity in the field of cell biology by providing career development programs, mentoring, speaker lists, achievement awards, child-care grants and web-based resources for all ASCB members.