Massachusetts Nurses Foundation
The primary goal of the MNF is to advance the profession of nursing and healthcare by supporting the education of nurses.
Massachusetts Senior Care Foundation
The Mass Senior Care Foundation Scholarship program assists long term care employees in meeting their professional goals through continuing their education.
Master's Nursing Graduate Programs: An Introduction
From Peterson's Online, an extensive database of graduate nursing programs that makes it easy to find programs in nursing whether you're looking for the best path to a nursing masters degree or a nursing PhD.
Miller Analogies Test (MAT)
The official testing site for the MAT. Some graduate programs in nursing accept the MAT or GRE for admission.
NCLEX Exam Prep & Test Taking Guide
This page includes state-by-state information on the NCLEX, including pass rates, test taking tips, information for international students, test prep resources and much more.
Nursing School Requirements by Degree Level
There are several degree options in the field of nursing, depending on previous education and the desired nursing career. This site provides an overview of the requirements for the desired degree.
RNtoBSN
This resource provides an overview of careers in nursing, including nursing school requirements, top schools, the medical and health professions, NCLEX Test Preparation Resources and much more.
Campus RN
International job search for nursing and related health occupations. Also includes a search by hospital or health care provider.
Career Profiles: Nursing Career Center
This page is designed as a resource for nursing students and aspiring nurse professionals seeking career information, education, and job search assistance.
CompHealth
CompHealth is a healthcare placement specialist with a nationwide database of jobs.
Liquid Compass
Liquid Compass' technology indexes and analyzes healthcare job openings nationwide on a daily basis.
MAHospitalCareers.com
Sponsored by the Massachusetts Hospital Association, MAHospitalCareers.com helps you locate jobs in nursing, physical therapy, radiology, orthopedics and much more.
Nurse.com
This site from Gannett Healthcare Group, which publishes Nursing Spectrum, NurseWeek and Today in PTNursing, lists jobs by specialty and state, as well as other professional development information and career advice.
Nursing Career Center
This page includes links to comprehensive directories of nursing employers for each state.
Working with the Elderly
A wealth of information about working with older adults, including salaries and job outlooks.
GLMA Nursing
Group of nurses that focus on healthcare for LGBTQ+ patients
Home Care Alliance of Massachusetts
The Home Care Alliance of Massachusetts is a non-profit trade association that has promoted home care as an integral part of the health care delivery system for over forty years.
Massachusetts Nurses Association
The MNA is the largest union and professional association of registered nurses and health professionals in the state, and the third largest in the nation, representing more than 23,000 members working in 85 health care facilities, as well as a growing number of nurses and health professionals working in schools, visiting nurse associations, public health departments and state agencies.
National Black Nurses Association
NBNA represents 150,000 African American registered nurses, licensed vocational/practical nurses, nursing students and retired nurses from the USA, Eastern Caribbean and Africa, with 79 chartered chapters, in 34 states.
National League for Nursing
The NLN offers faculty development programs, networking opportunities, testing and assessment, nursing research grants, and public policy initiatives to its 30,000 individual and 1,200 institutional members.
National Student Nurses' Association
The NSNA mentors the professional development of future registered nurses and facilitates their entrance into the profession by providing educational resources, leadership opportunities, and career guidance.
CampusRN Massachusetts Nursing Scholarship
CampusRN has launched a new scholarship program in conjunction with the creation of the CampusRN state edition network. This nationwide scholarship program is the most comprehensive of its kind for nursing programs and nursing students because it features scholarship winners from six different regions across the country in which CampusRN has launched state edition sites. CampusRN will award six $2500 scholarships to a needy and deserving nursing student in each region.
Metrowest Health Foundation
Scholarships are awarded for tuition up to a maximum of $2,000 per academic year and applicants may reapply on an annual basis.
Minority Nursing Scholarship
Eligible nursing students may enter this essay contest and receive up to $2000 in scholarship money.
