AHIMA Career Assist
Job Hunting resources from the American Heath Informatics Association.
American Medical Informatics Association
Provides an overview of biomedical and health informatics, information about the profession, careers, how to obtain informatics training, and additional resources.
Biohealthmatics.com
A job search networking site geared towards biotechnology and healthcare IT. This site provides links for job searching, a career center, networking center, company profiles, knowledge center, industry news, web directory, industry books, and featured articles.
ExploreHEALTHCareers: Nursing Informatics
Includes a career profile, information on academic requirements and links to further resources for careers in nursing informatics.
Global Healthcare Recruiters
Global HealthCare Recruiters is a professional search firm specializing in healthcare career placements.
Healthcare IT World
Access the newest and freshest jobs available to professionals seeking employment.
HIMSS JobMine
Produced in partnership with Healthcare IT News, this site is the top source for starting or advancing a Healthcare IT career.
KForce
Includes a listing of Health Information Management jobs around the country.
Alliance for Nursing Informatics
This organization represents thousands of nurses and brings together nursing informatics groups that function separately at local, regional, national and international levels.
American Medical Informatics Association
Provides an overview of biomedical and health informatics, information about the profession, careers, how to obtain informatics training, and additional resources.
American Nursing Informatics Association (ANIA)
ANIA is a national not-for-profit organization whose purpose is to provide professional networking opportunities for nurses working in healthcare informatics and a forum for the advancement of nursing and nursing professionals in informatics.
Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)
The healthcare industry's membership organization exclusively focused on providing global leadership for the optimal use of healthcare information technology (IT) and management systems for the betterment of healthcare.
HIMSS Foundation
This not-for-profit corporation provides support and assistance to HIMSS, its members and industry through providing: scholarships to students studying in healthcare-IT related fields, access for students to the Dorenfest Institute database, and financial relief/assistance for special need-based programs issues.
