Entrepreneurs OrganizationStarted by young entrepreneurs 25 years ago, the EO is "a global business network of 8,000+ business owners in 121 chapters and 40 countries."
TiE GlobalFounded by Silicon Valley professionals and entrepreneurs with roots in the Indus region, the Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE) seeks to support wealth creation across the world.
Center for Women and EnterpriseBoston's local women's business center. Offers free and inexpensive workshops on topics related to starting a business. Site includes links to additional resources on all aspects of business planning.
GreenHorn ConnectGreenhornConnect.com serves as a portal to deliver relevant resources to Entrepreneurs, focusing on connecting these individuals with new and established content, companies, organizations, and local events.
MassCIS Working for YourselfThe section "Working for Yourself" (found under Occupations) offers an excellent introduction to entrepreneurship issues and options. Highlights include the "Is Self Employment Right for You?" section, an extensive local resource guide, and profiles of careers with 10% or more self-employment.
Note: MassCIS is free to all Massachusetts residents. If it's your first visit, skip over the log-in section, and just enter your town and zip code for access.
Office of Business Development, City of BostonProvides access to financial and technical resources for Boston entrepreneurs. Don't miss the "Boston Business Resource Guide," which includes a regulation checklist, as well as extensive annotated list of city, state, and national government agencies that provide resources, assistance, or information for business owners.
Office of Women's Business OwnershipResources from the Small Business Administration's Office of Women's Business Ownership, including a national list of women's business centers.
SCORE (Service Corps of Retired Executives)Provides free email counseling to small business owners. The SCORE website also includes online workshops, business templates, and quizzes on entrepreneurship topics.
Small Business Development Center National Information ClearinghouseA gateway to web-based resources developed to help SBDC counselors assist small business owners (but anyone can use it). Includes market research, trends, success stories, and contact information for local SBDC offices.
Starting a Business - Entreprenuer.comEntrepreneur provides practical articles and advice on how to start a business, including how to determine what kind of entrepreneur you are, how to write a business plan, how to attract investors, success stories, and more.
U.S. Small Business AdministrationA comprehensive resource for entrepreneurs, this site covers all aspects of small business planning, management, and development. Includes free online training, information about financial and legal issues, resources for women and other special audiences, and links to local resources.
