Skip to Main Content
UNITED STATES STATISTICS
Why search here?
Sage Data (formerly Data Planet) is a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics that allows users to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts, including descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources.What's included?
Sage Data (formerly Data Planet) incorporates the content of Sage Stats and US Political Stats Datasets and covers a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Why search here?
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) has all the data you need to answer key research questions, make sound business decisions, and understand the socio-demographic and economic conditions of any geographic area in the United States.What's included?
They currently offer more than 75,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, housing, market segments, businesses, consumer spending, brand preferences, and public health.
Limited to 5 concurrent users.
Economic Policy Institute
About EPI. The Economic Policy Institute (EPI), a non-profit, non-partisan think tank, was created in 1986 to broaden discussions about economic policy to include the needs of low- and middle-income workers.
Explore Census Data (Formerly American FactFinder)
A leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
Download, graph and track hundreds of thousands of U.S. and international time series from dozens of sources.
Institute for Research on Labor and Employment
IRLE brings together faculty from several academic departments and supports multidisciplinary research about labor and employment relations. IRLE sponsors many faculty-run research centers; links to all of the centers may be found on the Programs page.
Measure of America
provides easy-to-use yet methodologically sound tools for understanding the distribution of well-being and opportunity in America and stimulating fact-based dialogue about issues we all care about: health, education, and living standards.
Rich Blocks Poor Blocks
Rich Blocks Poor Blocks maps income, rent and other data in nearly every state, county, zip code and census tract in the United States.
Rural Data Portal
The RURAL DATA PORTAL is a simple, easy to use, on-line resource that provides essential information on the social, economic, and housing characteristics of communities in the United States. The RURAL DATA PORTAL is targeted toward rural communities, but a wide range of information is presented for the nation, states, and counties for rural, suburban and urban areas.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
The best-known statistical reference publication in the country, and perhaps, the world. As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
Torn Apart, Columbia University
A rapidly deployed critical data & visualization intervention in the USA’s 2018 “Zero Tolerance Policy” for asylum seekers at the US Ports of Entry and the humanitarian crisis that has followed.
U.S. Bureau of Labor
The principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
U.S. Census Bureau
This site includes information on People and Households, Business and Industry, Geography, Newsroom, Special Topics, Population Data, and Quick Facts by State.
SOCIAL WORK STATISTICS
Boston Indicators Project
A project of the Boston Foundation, that helps facilitate an understanding of Boston and its neighborhoods in a regional, national, and global context.
Ending Homelessness in Boston
Find information on the services and programs available to homeless people in Boston, as well as data and reports on homelessness in the city.
National Center for Veterans Analysis and Statistics
Supports planning, analysis, and decision-making activities through the collection, validation, analysis, and dissemination of key statistics on Veteran population and VA programs.
National Institute of Mental Health
An extensive collection of our best statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders.
SAMHSA: Data, Outcomes, and Quality
A collection of data, surveys, and statistics by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration.
U.S. Interagency Council on Homelessness
Find statistics, reports, and programs for homeless people from federal, state, local, and nonprofit agencies.
The Campus Safety and Security Data
Comprehensive guide to crime that occurs on or near higher learning institutions.
The Condition of Education
Educational indicators, assessments for all grade levels, surveys, and more.
Digest of Education Statistics
Compilation of statistical information covering a broad field of U.S. education from pre-k through graduate school.
Data from a variety of national and international sources and provides information on key education topics.
Lost Opportunity: A 50 State Report on the Opportunity to Learn
A state-by-state comparison of both academic proficiency and access to high-performing schools.
National Assessment of Educational Progress
Assessment of what American students know and can do in various subject areas such as math, reading, science, writing, arts, civic, economics, geography, and U.S. history.
Administration for Families & Children
Analyzes and reports data on a variety of topics, including adoption, foster care, and child abuse and neglect.
Administration on Aging
Find a wide variety of statistical information about people 65+.
American Generations: Who They Are and How They Live
This e-Book contains tables, charts, and graphs depicting all types of information related to various generations in America.
The Baby Boom: Americans Born 1946 to 1964
This e-Book provides a complete picture of the Baby Boomers, including (but not limited to) Education, Health, Income, Spending habits, and many more.
Features statistics on children and families in the United States across a range of domains, including family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health.
Generation X: Americans born 1965 to 1976
This e-Book documents Americans born between 1965 - 1976 on topics such as education, health, housing, income, spending and more.
Kids Count Data Center
This online data center addresses the topic of child well-being. Includes data by state, and data that spans across states. Popular topics are children in poverty, high school dropouts, children in immigrant families, and children in single-parent families.
The Millennials: Americans born 1977 to 1994
This e-Book provides a complete picture of the Millenials (Americans born between 1977 and 1994), including - but not limited to - Education, Health, Income, Spending habits, and many more.
Older Americans: A Changing Market
This e-Book has the latest statistics for Americans aged 55 or older, in the areas of health, living arrangements, incomes, spending, and wealth.
All about women consumers
All About Women Consumers deals specifically with issues of marketing to women, including Demographics; Family; Government/Politics; Healthcare/Medical; Workforce/Employment, and many more.
American men: who they are & how they live
Provides demographic data showing the size of the male population, its changing age distribution, rising educational attainment, and evolving racial composition. Also includes demographic data on men's health, incomes, living arrangements, spending, and wealth.
American women: who they are & how they live
Provides demographic data showing the size of the female population, its changing age distribution, rising educational attainment, and evolving racial composition. Also includes demographic data on women's health, incomes, living arrangements, spending, and wealth.
Gender Data Portal
The Gender Data Portal is the World Bank Group’s comprehensive source for the latest sex-disaggregated data and gender statistics covering demography, education, health, access to economic opportunities, public life and decision-making, and agency.
Criminalizing Survival: A Resource of Curricula and Activities
This new resource includes curriculum units and activities that can be used for political education focused on the intersections between racialized gender-based violence and criminalization. Some of the activities also address the problems of carceral feminisms and crimmigration.
Racial and Ethnic Diversity
Racial and Ethnic Diversity is a fantastic source for data divided into the following ethnic categories: American Indians and Alaska Natives; Asians; Blacks; Hispanics; non-Hispanic Whites.
FOREIGN COUNTRY STATISTICS
International Human Development Indicators
Search such topics as gender inequality, health, environment, etc.
Migration Policy Institute
Showcases in-depth and latest data on immigrant trends and patterns in the United States and around the world.
OECD Library Statistics
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
The primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.
UN Population Division
Search by specific country to see population trends including migration and immigration.
The World Bank
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
Gallup has studied human nature and behavior for more than 75 years. Gallup's reputation for delivering relevant, timely, and visionary research on what people around the world think and feel is the cornerstone of the organization. Gallup employs many of the world's leading scientists in management, economics, psychology, and sociology, and our consultants assist leaders in identifying and monitoring behavioral economic indicators worldwide.
Marist College Institute for Public Opinion
MIPO is a survey research center at Marist College and it brings to you The Marist Poll. This online poll bureau covers a wide range of topics including politics, money, family, spirituality, sports, entertainment, and more. It is also a source of expert information resources, helpful to research.
National Opinion Research Center (NORC)
The University of Chicago's NORC conducts social science research projects in the area of public interest. The projects span local, regional, national, and international levels.
Pew Research Center
The Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. The center conducts public opinion polling, demographic studies, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. It does not take positions on policy issues.
RealClearPolitics (RCP) is an independent, non-partisan media company that is the trusted source for the best news, analysis and commentary. Founded in 2000 by John McIntyre and Tom Bevan, Chicago-based RealClearPolitics covers all aspects of the U.S. political process including policy, elections and government.