LibGuides: Behavior Analysis: FIND RESOURCES

KEY JOURNALS

Behavioral Interventions Journal that reports research and practice involving the utilization of behavioral techniques in the treatment, education, assessment and training of students, clients or patients.
Behavior Modification Journal covering the study of applied behavior modification.
Behavior Research Methods
Child & Family Behavior Therapy Journal focusing on contemporary applied research addressing the needs of children, adults, and their families, as well as practitioners and researchers.
Education and the Treatment of Children Journal focusing on research about development of services for children and youth.
Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis Journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance.
Journal of Behavior Analysis in Health, Sports, Fitness and Medicine
Journal of Behavior Assessment and Intervention in Children
The Journal of Speech and Language Pathology and Applied Behavior Analysis Publishes articles on topics including support for disorders of prelinguistic communication, voice, speech perception and production,speech fluency, and oral language and literacy.
Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior Original experiments relevant to the behavior of individual organisms; review articles and theoretical papers considered.

OTHER HELPFUL GUIDES

How to find Statistics and Demographics
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 161 views this year

KEY DATABASES

APA PsycINFO Why search here? PsycINFO is a comprehensive international database of psychology covering over 1,900 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications. What's included? PsycINFO covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.
Scopus Index Why search here? Keep track of what's happening in the research world. Across all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities—Scopus is an index that delivers a broad overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific information that researchers like you need.What's included? Scopus has twice as many titles and over 30% more publishers listed than any other A&I database, with interdisciplinary content that covers the research spectrum: timely updates from thousands of peer-reviewed journals; preliminary findings from millions of conference papers; and the thorough analysis in thousands of books.
Academic Search Ultimate Why search here? Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. What's included? It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
SocINDEX with Full Text Why search here? SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database.What's included? Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
CINAHL Complete Why search here? CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association.What's included? This resource includes full text for hundreds of journals and books/monographs as well as indexing for more than 5,000 journals and the full text of more than 130 Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
Medline Why search here? Created by the National Library of Medicine, Medline provides access to articles about biomedical, health, and biological topics. Medline includes "authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more." What's included? Approximately 5,000 of the world's leading biomedical journals are indexed in Medline.
- This link opens in a new window
Kanopy Why search here?Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos across a wide variety of subject areas. Kanopy also provides access to classic Hollywood and foreign films from the Criterion Collection.What's included?Thousands of videos in the Humanities, Education, the Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more are available for the Library to license for courses. Faculty - to obtain a video for your class, submit a reserves request. Kanopy might load a page asking the user to either create a Kanopy account or “Skip” to start watching. Users should select the "Skip" button, and do not need to create their own account to view videos.
- This link opens in a new window
Description
Kanopy is a streaming video platform offering thousands of educational documentaries, instructional films, and classic cinema across all academic disciplines. The collection includes content from leading educational producers as well as the Criterion Collection of classic and contemporary films. New titles are regularly added to support curriculum needs and independent learning. This platform serves both classroom instruction and individual viewing, with particular strength in the humanities, social sciences, and arts.
Notes
Faculty: to add a video to our collection for use in instruction, please submit a course reserves request.
All users: select the “Skip” button when prompted to create a new account. No personal account created is needed to view videos.
JSTOR Why search here? JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.What's included? Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.

EDUCATION STATISTICS & SURVEYS

Digest of Education Statistics a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from prekindergarten through graduate school
Lost Opportunity: A 50 State Report on the Opportunity to Learn A state-by-state comparison of both academic proficiency (as illustrated by the percentage of students scoring at or above proficient on the eighth grade National Assessment of Educational Progress - NAEP reading exam) and access to high-performing schools (as measured by the Schott Foundation’s Opportunity to Learn Index, or OTLI)
The Condition of Education has the key indicators of the condition of education in the United States.
National Center for Education Statistics Surveys
OECD Database on Education Statistics
Common Core of Data Is a program of the U.S. Department of Education's National Center for Education Statistics that annually collects fiscal and non-fiscal data about all public schools, public school districts and state education agencies in the United States.
High School and Beyond Studying the educational, vocational, and personal development of young people beginning with their elementary or high school years, and following them over time as they begin to take on adult roles and responsibilities.
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) "The largest nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas. Assessments are conducted periodically in mathematics, reading, science, writing, the arts, civics, economics, geography, and U.S. history."
Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) The primary source for data on colleges, universities, and technical and vocational postsecondary institutions in the United States.
National Education Longitudinal Study of 1988 (NELS.88) The NELS:88 data can be used for policy-relevant research about educational processes and outcomes, for example: student learning; early and late predictors of dropping out; and school effects on students' access to programs and equal opportunity to learn.
Schools and Staffing Survey (SASS) A system of related questionnaires that provide descriptive data on the context of elementary and secondary education and policymakers a variety of statistics on the condition of education in the United States.

YOUR LIBRARIAN

Linda Schuller

Email Me

Contact:

E-111

617.521.2767

Subjects: Africana Studies, Behavior Analysis, Business, Communications, East Asian Studies, Economics, Education, French, Health Care Administration, Health Informatics, History, International Relations, Library & Information Science, Political Science, Psychology, Spanish

Behavior Analysis: FIND RESOURCES

KEY JOURNALS

OTHER HELPFUL GUIDES

KEY DATABASES

Description

Notes

EDUCATION STATISTICS & SURVEYS

YOUR LIBRARIAN