Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Videos - Watch Them Now!
Watch videos from these from wherever you are!
Clinical Presentation of Disease
Examples of the diagnosis, examination/evaluation, interventions and procedures for the clinical presentation of diseases. They can also be searched by physiologic or specialty area.
A step-by-step learning video series designed to teach essential and foundational musculoskeletal physical assessment.
Collections of training videos including Medcom, Nevco, and other patient interaction training series.
How to Use This Guide
On each page of this guide you'll find web-based and print resources, plus tips on how to get the most out of them. Many resources and topics overlap, and when you see a resource on multiple pages that means it's a versatile title.
This Getting Started page offers tips on developing a topic and resources for getting to know Physical Therapy topics and concepts.
Need help? Ask a Librarian.
Search articles, journals, books, media, and more
Getting To Know Your Topic
Anatomy and Physiology Revealed
An interactive cadaver dissection experience. This unique multimedia study aid is designed to help you explore human anatomy using cadaver specimens and master physiology concepts through animation. Digital dissections allow unlimited drill and practice - anytime, anywhere. Detailed information and audio pronunciations build anatomical knowledge, and comprehensive quizzing reinforces learning.
Focused the study, instruction and practice of physical therapy, this resource includes 20 textbooks, +500 procedure and exercise videos, NPTE review, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and anatomy tools.
Provides access to Harrison's, Goodman & Gilman, Williams Obstetrics and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment. It also includes drug monographs, a diagnostic tool and current practice guidelines in primary care.
Includes the Merck Manual, AAFP Conditions, Essentials of Musculoskeletal Care, Therapeutics Exercise, multiple Nursing Procedures & Guidelines and the ICD-9-CM & ICD-10 Worktext and Converters. Also provides a medical calculator, Stedman's Medical Dictionary and links to practice guidelines.
Nursing Reference Center PLUS
This easy-to-use resource is full of evidence-based info on diseases, procedures, drugs, and more, all written to be easy to use at the point-of-care. (This is also available to Simmons students as an iPhone/iPod touch app.)
A searchable collection of over 500 books, this resource can help define your topic and connect you to books, journals, images and related concepts.
One of the world's most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers.
Books: In-depth Information on Your Topic
More on Your Topic
Get to know your topic even better by exploring these titles:
Helpful Simmons Resources
Explore Anatomical Structures
These free websites let you explore more about human anatomical structures from the comforts of the Internet.
3D model of the human body. You can peel back different layers, zoom in and navigate to different parts.
Interactive study guide from Thieme. Includes illustrations and self assessment quizes.
The classic Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body with color engravings and a comprehensive subject index.