LibGuides: Library Resources to Enhance Learning and Teaching: Integrating Online Journals

Subject-Specific Collections

Libraries subscribe to subject-specific databases that include hundreds of thousands of full-text journal articles readily available online. Ask your librarian to identify appropriate databases for your students and integrate them into your course management system.

Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive art research database covering fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as photography, film, and architecture.
Art Full Text provides international coverage of arts-related publications, including scholarly journals and art magazines. The database offers full-color PDF articles and spans traditional and contemporary art forms. Content includes critical analysis, exhibition reviews, and artistic techniques. This resource supports research in art history, criticism, and practice.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
One of the leading business research databases, providing comprehensive coverage of management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Business Source Premier offers full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications, with coverage dating back to 1922. The database includes key publications like Harvard Business Review and premium business content. Content emphasizes peer-reviewed research while including practical business publications. This resource supports both academic research and business practice.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, essential for healthcare education and practice.
CINAHL Complete provides full text access to hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, plus books and evidence-based care sheets. The database covers over 5,000 journals with extensive indexing. Content includes clinical innovations, patient care protocols, and healthcare management. This resource is crucial for nursing education, research, and clinical practice.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive literature research platform combining multiple literary databases for in-depth analysis of authors and works.
Gale Literary Sources integrates multiple literature databases including Literature Criticism Online and Contemporary Authors. The platform provides access to critical essays, biographical information, and primary texts. Content spans historical and contemporary literature across cultures. This resource supports literary research, criticism, and theoretical analysis.

Individual Journals & Publisher Platforms

In addition to the databases, libraries also provide online journal articles through subscriptions to individual online journals and packages of journals provided by publishers such as Wiley-Blackwell, Springer and Taylor & Francis. Ask your librarian to help you identify online journals in your subject area and integrate them into your course management system.