"Agenda Setting" by Maxwell McCombs and Donald Shaw.
All SidesUnlike regular news services, AllSides exposes bias and provides multiple angles on the same story so you can quickly get the full picture, not just one slant.
ProCon.org"Promoting critical thinking, education, and informed citizenship by presenting controversial issues in a straightforward, nonpartisan, primarily pro-con format."
GENERAL DATABASES
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive sociology research database, covering all sub-disciplines and related areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text provides extensive coverage of sociology and related social sciences literature. The database includes journals, books, and conference papers with some content dating to 1908. Coverage includes author profiles and specialized sociology indexing. This resource is essential for social science research and education.
LGBTQ+ SourceThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database covering LGBTQ+ studies, gender identity, and sexuality research.
LGBTQ+ Source provides extensive coverage of LGBTQ+ history, culture, and related social movements. Content includes full text from over 140 journals and 160 books. The database features a specialized thesaurus for LGBTQ+ research. This resource supports research in gender studies, sexuality studies, and related social sciences.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic subjects, making it an ideal starting point for research in any field.
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic disciplines. The collection includes both peer-reviewed and general interest publications, with content dating back to 1865. It offers extensive full-text access to academic literature across the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. This database serves as an excellent starting point for research projects in any subject area.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA major digital library providing access to academic journals, books, and primary sources across disciplines.
JSTOR offers comprehensive coverage of scholarly content in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The platform provides access to complete journal runs, including historical issues dating to the 1800s. Content emphasizes high-quality, peer-reviewed materials. This resource is essential for academic research across multiple disciplines.
