Provides a forum for scholarly interrogations of significant moments in the transformation of the social, economic and political fabric of South Asian societies.
Brings together the work of an interdisciplinary group of scholars discussing various aspects of the complex relationships between the Muslim communities of South and Southeast Asia.
Designed to respond to the growing interest in South Asian popular culture within the different subject disciplines in the social sciences & humanities.
SAADA: South Asian American Digital ArchiveSAADA creates a more inclusive society by giving voice to South Asian Americans through documenting, preserving, and sharing stories that represent their unique and diverse experiences.
SAWNETFor and about gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgendered S. Asians.
Equal GroundA nonprofit organisation seeking human and political rights for the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Intersex and Questioning (LGBTIQ) community of Sri Lanka.
Sahodari-To promote social, political, and economic equity and campaign for civil and legal rights of Transgender and intersex people.
BanglapediaNational Encyclopedia of Bangladesh (a reference tool on Bangladesh from ancient period to date, both in English and Bangladesh.
World Digital LibraryProvides free access to significant primary materials from countries in Central and South Asia.
Panjab Digital LibraryThe mission of the Panjab Digital Library (PDL) is to locate, digitize, preserve, collect and make accessible the accumulated wisdom of the Panjab region, without distinction as to script, language, religion, nationality, or other physical condition.
KEY DATABASES
Academic Search UltimateWhy search here?
Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
What's included?
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
SocINDEX with Full TextWhy search here?
SocINDEX is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database.What's included?
Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Also features over 10,000 Author Profiles covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched-for authors in the database.
Scopus IndexWhy search here?
Keep track of what's happening in the research world. Across all research fields—science, mathematics, engineering, technology, health and medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities—Scopus is an index that delivers a broad overview of global, interdisciplinary scientific information that researchers like you need.What's included?
Scopus has twice as many titles and over 30% more publishers listed than any other A&I database, with interdisciplinary content that covers the research spectrum: timely updates from thousands of peer-reviewed journals; preliminary findings from millions of conference papers; and the thorough analysis in thousands of books.
Global Issues (Gale In Context)Why search here?
This reference source -- formerly Global Issues In Context -- provides perspectives on national and global current events from international news providers.
What's included?
Sections: Business and Economy; Health and Medicine; Conflict and Diplomacy; Science and Technology; Environment and Climate Change; Society and Culture; Government, Politics, and Law; and Women, Children, and the Family. Browse by issue or by region.
GenderWatchWhy search here?
GenderWatch enhances gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research by providing authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present.What's included?
This well-established and highly reviewed resource offers over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses.
LGBTQ+ SourceWhy search here?
This full-text database (formerly LGBT Life with Full Text) contains all of the same content available in LGBT Life, as well as full text resources for the most important and historically significant information regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, and Ally issues.What's included?
More than 600 abstracted and indexed journals and books, 140 full-text journals, 160 full-text books, and the LGBT Thesaurus.
KanopyWhy search here?
Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos across a wide variety of subject areas. Kanopy also provides access to classic Hollywood and foreign films from the Criterion Collection.What's included?
Thousands of videos in the Humanities, Education, the Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more are available for the Library to license for courses. Faculty - to obtain a video for your class, submit a reserves request.
Kanopy might load a page asking the user to either create a Kanopy account or “Skip” to start watching. Users should select the "Skip" button, and do not need to create their own account to view videos.
World Bank -- South AsiaGives an overview of the strategies and polices implemented by the World Bank in relation to countries in South Asia including data, projects and research in these nations.
This link opens in a new window