Zine written by a group of teenage grrls living in and around Baltimore. Issue focuses on SlutWalk Baltimore, activism, exercise, "State of Her Union" address, women's rights in politics, art, and a Beast Grrl manifesto for the modern young feminist.
This is a 44 page Native American feminist zine strongly inspired by the Riot Grrrl scene. It includes everything from my letter to the governor of Oregon regarding the INDIAN MASCOT ISSUE and senate bill 1509 to a collage detailing URBAN INDIAN GUILT. It also has an assortment of artwork, poetry, short stories, etc.
This zine is a collection of first-hand accounts and documents from the underground abortion service known as Jane, which operated from 1968 until Roe vs. Wade in 1973. Most of the documents chronicle the history of Jane in the context of the 1970's; the final piece is a candid talk by Jane member, Judith Aracana, and places Jane in the current context of today's "abortion debate" here in the U.S
Women's studies International ForumA bimonthly journal to aid the distribution and exchange of feminist research in the multidisciplinary, international area of women's studies and in feminist research in other disciplines.
SignsIn-depth analyses addressing issues of critical, empirical, and theoretical importance to discipline-based and interdisciplinary feminist scholarship.
International Journal of TransgenderismCommitted to the advancement of knowledge in the areas of transgender identity and sexuality; the health of transsexual, transgender, and gender nonconforming people, their families and communities; the medical and psychological treatment of gender dysphoria; social acceptance and legal recognition of changes in gender role; transgender rights; and the professional and public education on gender diversity and the phenomenon of transgenderism.
The Feminist eZineCollects and archives feminist articles, essays, editorials and writing on all sorts of topics for research purposes.
Gender, Place and CultureThe aim of Gender, Place and Culture is to provide a forum for debate in human geography and related disciplines on theoretically-informed research concerned with gender issues.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive sociology research database, covering all sub-disciplines and related areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text provides extensive coverage of sociology and related social sciences literature. The database includes journals, books, and conference papers with some content dating to 1908. Coverage includes author profiles and specialized sociology indexing. This resource is essential for social science research and education.
LGBTQ+ SourceThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database covering LGBTQ+ studies, gender identity, and sexuality research.
LGBTQ+ Source provides extensive coverage of LGBTQ+ history, culture, and related social movements. Content includes full text from over 140 journals and 160 books. The database features a specialized thesaurus for LGBTQ+ research. This resource supports research in gender studies, sexuality studies, and related social sciences.
GenderWatchThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary database focused on gender and sexuality studies, with particular emphasis on women's studies and LGBTQ+ research.
GenderWatch provides full-text access to scholarly and community publications focusing on gender-related topics. Content includes academic journals, magazines, and newsletters from 1970 to present. The collection represents diverse perspectives from academic, radical, and independent presses. This database supports research in gender studies, sociology, and related fields.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowA major digital library providing access to academic journals, books, and primary sources across disciplines.
JSTOR offers comprehensive coverage of scholarly content in humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The platform provides access to complete journal runs, including historical issues dating to the 1800s. Content emphasizes high-quality, peer-reviewed materials. This resource is essential for academic research across multiple disciplines.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive abstract and citation database covering research output across all fields of study.
Scopus Index tracks and analyzes global research across sciences, mathematics, and humanities. The database includes content from thousands of journals and publishers worldwide. Features include citation analysis and author metrics. This tool supports research evaluation and scholarly literature discovery.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600 - 2000 combines primary sources, books, images, and scholarly commentary on women's social movements. Content covers four centuries of women's social activism and reform activities. Materials include organizational records and personal papers. This resource is valuable for research in women's history and social movements.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic subjects, making it an ideal starting point for research in any field.
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic disciplines. The collection includes both peer-reviewed and general interest publications, with content dating back to 1865. It offers extensive full-text access to academic literature across the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. This database serves as an excellent starting point for research projects in any subject area.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowA streaming video platform offering a curated collection of educational films and documentaries.
Kanopy provides access to thousands of films including documentaries, educational content, and classic cinema. The collection includes content from the Criterion Collection and leading educational producers. Videos support curriculum needs across academic disciplines. This platform serves both classroom instruction and independent learning.
beast grrl 3 by 
Empower yoself before you wreck yoself: Native American feminist musings by 
Jane : documents from Chicago's clandestine abortion service
slut by 
Women in the Middle East by 
An Islam of Her Own by 
Black Feminist Thought by 
Full Frontal Feminism by 
The Riot Grrrl Collection by 
Sometimes You Have to Make Your Own History by 
Encyclopedia of Feminist Theories by 
The Blackwell Guide to Feminist Philosophy by 
Stanford encyclopedia of philosophy
From suffrage to the Senate : America's political women : an encyclopedia of leaders, causes & issues by 
Routledge Critical Dictionary of Feminism and Postfeminism by 
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society by 
Doing Feminist Theory by 
The Women's Movement Today by 
