The Dictionary of the Book : A Glossary for Book Collectors, Booksellers, Librarians, and Others (2016) : Z1006 .B42 2016eb
Rare Book Librarianship : An Introduction and Guide (2012) : Z688.R3 G35 2012
Early Printed Books as Material Objects Proceedings of the Conference Organized by the IFLA Rare Books and Manuscripts Section Munich (2010) : Z4 .I58 2010
Rare Books and Special Collections (2014) : Z688.R3 B47 2014
Ambassadors of the Book Competences and Training for Heritage Librarians (2012) : Z682.4.S65 A53 2012
Guide to Security Considerations and Practices for Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collection Libraries (2011) : Z679.6 .G85 2011
A Brief Guide to Starting a Rare Book Collection
Hand Bookbindings: Plain and Simple to Grand and Glorious : The craft and art of binding books by hand was vividly chronicled in an exhibition at Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Entitled "Hand Bookbindings: Plain and Simple to Grand and Glorious," the exhibition ran from November 10, 2002 through April 20, 2003 in the Library’s main gallery
RBMS Controlled Vocabularies : The Controlled Vocabularies for Use in Rare Book and Special Collections Cataloging, developed and maintained by the Bibliographic Standards Committee of the Rare Books and Manuscripts Section (ACRL/ALA)
Web Resources for the Rare Materials Cataloger : A directory that aims to gather together freely-available online resources to aid in the cataloging of rare and special collections materials
The Role of Rare Books in a University Library : By Charles W. Mann of Pennsylvania State University
Simmons University Library Biblio Books Collection : An artificial archival collection, assembled by Rollo Silver, Library Science professor in the 1950s, to serve as examples of rare books and book binding techniques
Follower of John Singer Sargent
Resting, c. 1880-1890