Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Check if the test/measure is published by searching for it in these resources. If a test is published it is usually available for purchase through the publisher and not in the library collection.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
All Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series.
Each of the critiques provides factual information on tests (title, method or scoring, format of the test, publisher, costs), evaluative reviews (reliability, validity, etc.), and a bibliography of test references (journals and books in which the test has been cited).
ETS Test Link
Indexes and annotates over 25,000 tests and measures.Other information includes publication date, author, publisher, availability contact information, and acronyms.
Tests & Measures: Google Search
Once you have a test's name, a Google or Google Scholar search can be a good place to check if the test is freely available online. BUT even if you find it for free online, you'll need to check if you need permission to use it if you're planning on doing research based on it.
Unpublished tests, measures, scales and other instruments can be found using the same techniques you would use to research other part of your topic - disserations, review and research articles in databases.
A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.
A comprehensive international database of psychology covering over 1,900 leading psychological, psychiatric, and related publications.
Provides authoritative coverage of the literature in the nursing and allied health fields. Over 1,200 English-language nursing and allied health journals are included.
Provides access to articles about biomedical, health, and biological topics. Medline includes "authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more."
Selcted Online Resources for Instruments