The Cinderella Project is a text and image archive containing a dozen English versions of the fairy tale. The Cinderellas presented here represent some of the more common varieties of the tale from the English-speaking world in the eighteenth, nineteenth, and early twentieth centuries. Materials to construct this archive were drawn from the de Grummond Children's Literature Research Collection at the University of Southern Mississippi.
This Web edition of tales from the Grimm Brothers' Kinder- und Hausmärchen includes both German and English versions of the fairy tales, along with a selection of illustrations from 19th-century editions.
The Grimm's Fairy Tales Collection is a digital collection within the Baldwin Library of Historical Children's Literature Digital Collection which includes individual stories and anthologies of the Grimm's fairy tales.
Provides an introduction to fairy tales and folklore and includes the annotated full text of selected classic fairy tales as well as reproductions of famous illustrations.
Links to resources on American authors, a timeline, literary movements and other American literature sites created by Professor Donna Campbell of Washington State University.
The Harry Ransom Center is an internationally renowned humanities research library and museum. Its extensive holdings provide a unique record of the creative process of writers and artists, deepening our understanding of literature, photography, film, art, and the performing arts.
To find a particular work, start by looking through the author index. The site currently has over 3,000 complete books and over 4,000 short stories and poems by over 250 authors. The quotations database includes over 8,500 quotes.
Exhibition that offers a rare opportunity to view some of the hidden literary gems from the national libraries of Europe. Twenty-three countries have selected nearly a thousand works for the public to peruse. Visitors can discover everything from 18th century English bestsellers to the lost interiors of Russian palaces, all presented in an innovative and multilingual form.
Primary and secondary texts (including scholarly book reviews) in British Victorian economics, literature, philosophy, political and social history, science, technology, and visual arts.
Mission to catalog and make available online all the short fiction dealing with detectives and detection published in the United States before Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s “A Scandal in Bohemia” (1891).
The collection covers roughly 7,000 works by about 800 poets, including some of the best known works in the English language, as well as many obscure and forgotten works that are well worth reading.
LibriVox audiobooks are free for anyone to listen to on their computers, iPods or other mobile device, or to burn onto a CD. Titles on LibriVox are in the public domain and include a wide array of classic titles across disciplines.
