Why search here?
Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
What's included?
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
Why search here?
Credo Reference is a searchable collection of over 500 reference books across a wide variety of subjects from top publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Wiley and Elsevier.
What's included?
Use Credo to help define your topic and then use the links on topic pages to discover more in-depth information in books and journals, find thousands of art images and connect your ideas using concept mapping.
Why search here?
Gale Literary Sources brings together several literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in new ways.
What's included?
Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Gale eBooks, and Contemporary Authors Online. Search it to find thousands of articles on literature as well as background information about authors, historical trends, critical theory, and much more.
Why search here?
Gale eBooks (formally Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a searchable online general reference collection. You can search across all the reference books or select a subject area.
What's included?
Gale eBooks includes titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science and the social sciences.
Why search here?
JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.
What's included?
Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
Why search here?
MLA Bibliography includes two parts: MLA Bibliography and MLA Directory of Periodicals, which are both produced by the Modern Language Association. These sources focus on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism and dramatic arts, but also include other subjects.
What's included?
MLA Bibliography provides citations for journal articles, books, essay collections, working papers, dissertations, etc.
Why search here?
Project MUSE contains scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities as well as ebooks.
What's included?
Full-text scholarly articles and ebooks on literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
