Academic Search UltimateWhy search here?
Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic.
What's included?
It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
Art Full TextWhy search here?
This resource covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more.What's included?
The coverage in this resource is international and also includes articles in full-color PDF format.
Business Source PremierWhy search here?
Business Source Premier is a comprehensive database that includes scholarly journals and business periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.What's included?
BSP provides the full text of more than 1,100 scholarly publications, such as the Harvard Business Review, some dating from as far back as 1922.
Credo ReferenceWhy search here?
Credo Reference is a searchable collection of over 500 reference books across a wide variety of subjects from top publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Wiley and Elsevier.What's included?
Use Credo to help define your topic and then use the links on topic pages to discover more in-depth information in books and journals, find thousands of art images and connect your ideas using concept mapping.
Gale Literary SourcesWhy search here?
Gale Literary Sources brings together several literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in new ways.What's included?
Gale Literary Sources provides combined access to Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, Gale eBooks, and Contemporary Authors Online. Search it to find thousands of articles on literature as well as background information about authors, historical trends, critical theory, and much more.
Gale eBooksWhy search here?
Gale eBooks (formally Gale Virtual Reference Library) is a searchable online general reference collection. You can search across all the reference books or select a subject area. What's included?
Gale eBooks includes titles in the arts, biography, business, education, the environment, history, information and publishing, law, literature, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science and the social sciences.
Internet ArchiveInternet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, historic images, news programming, and more. Includes the Wayback Machine, which includes 510 billion web pages saved over time.
JSTORWhy search here?
JSTOR provides access to a wide variety of scholarly journals and monographs in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Use JSTOR to find historical information rather than current articles.What's included?
Thousands of full-text scholarly articles, some dating back to the 1800s.
Project MUSEWhy search here?
Project MUSE contains scholarly articles from major journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities as well as ebooks.What's included?
Full-text scholarly articles and ebooks on literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and more.
Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophyWhy search here?
This online version of the 10-volume Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy is regarded as the definitive reference resource in the field and features 2,000 original entries from a team of over 1,300 of the world's most respected scholars and philosophers.What's included?
Covers a wide range of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy, with over 25,000 hot-linked cross-references between articles and links to other editorially reviewed websites.
American Communication AssociationThe ACA is a not-for-profit virtual professional association with actual presence in the world of communication scholars and practitioners. The ACA also publishes the peer-reviewed American Communication Journal.
American Film InstituteAFI is a non-profit educational and cultural organization that provides leadership in film, television and digital media and is dedicated to initiatives that engage the past, the present and the future of the moving image arts.
Center for Media and DemocracyInvestigates and exposes public relations spin and propaganda, and promotes media literacy and citizen journalism.
Center for Media and Public AffairsFrom George Mason University, this is a research and educational organization that conducts studies of the news and entertainment media.
Media Education FoundationProduces video documentaries, study guides and articles about the relationship between media ownership, commercial media content, and the democratic demand for free flows of information.
National Communication AssociationNCA is the largest national organization dedicated to communication. Researchers, educators, and professionals, work to understand and better all forms of human communication.
National Film Board of CanadaEnjoy documentaries, animations, alternative dramas and interactive productions on the web, on your personalized home page, or on your iPhone. Don't forget to check out our trailers, playlists and upcoming online releases. Free for personal use.
Reporters Committee for Freedom of the PressFor more than 40 years, the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press has provided free legal advice, resources, support and advocacy to protect the First Amendment and Freedom of Information rights of journalists working in areas where U.S. law applies, regardless of the medium in which their work appears.
Electronic Journal of CommunicationThe Electronic Journal of Communication / La Revue Electronic de Communication launched in 1990 as one of the first five peer-reviewed electronically distributed scholarly journals. EJC/REC is devoted to the study of communication theory, research, practice, and policy.
Film-PhilosophyFilm-Philosophy is an international peer-reviewed academic journal dedicated to philosophically discussing film studies, aesthetics and world cinema.
Film CommentJournal affiliated with the Film Society of Lincoln Center, which was founded in 1969 to celebrate American and international cinema, to recognize and support new filmmakers, and to enhance awareness, accessibility and understanding of the art among a broad and diverse film going audience.
Open Access Directory: Media and CommunicationIdentify electronic journals in the field of Media and Communication that are scholarly, peer-reviewed, full text, and accessible without cost.
Open Library of the HumanitiesThe Open Library of Humanities (OLH) publishes open access scholarship with no author-facing article processing charges (APCs). All of its academic articles are subject to rigorous peer review and the scholarship they publish showcases some of the most dynamic research taking place in the humanities disciplines today – from classics, modern languages and cultures, philosophy, theology and history, to political theory, sociology, anthropology, film and new media studies, and digital humanities.
