BecomeAParalegal.orgIncludes a wide range of paralegal career information, including requirements, job descriptions and much more.
Career ProfilesCareer Profiles provides information on resumes, interviews, networking and career transitions.
Careers: PennLawFrom the University of Pennsylvania Law School, a comprehensive site that includes career sectors, employment statistics, and more.
Careers in Law LibrarianshipThis site provides a thorough overview of careers in law librarianship, including what types of careers are available, what education you need and financial assistance.
FindLawRecruiting website that provides job listings as well as employer information for career research. View employer profiles, create a target list by location or keyword, and more.
How to Become a ParalegalThis comprehensive guide not only includes information and data on education and training, but also key facts about salaries, job prospects and more.
Law CareersThis site includes an overview of the types of legal practice as well as other career opportunities available to students with a law degree.
Occupational Outlook Handbook: LawyersThe Department of Labor's Occupational Outlook Handbook provides career outlook, descriptive career, and salary information on lawyers, paralegals and legal assistants, court reporters, and judges, magistrates, and other judicial workers.
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Paralegals and Legal AssistantsThe Department of Labor's Occupational Outlook Handbook provides career outlook, descriptive career, and salary information for paralegals and legal assistants, court reporters, and judges, magistrates, and other judicial workers.
Spotlight on Careers: ParalegalInformation about what a paralegal does, employer and job options, salary information and more.
U.S. Courts: Career ProfilesIncludes information about the wide array of career options in the United States Court system.
Paralegal CareersFind out more about pursuing a career as a paralegal.
EPA: Legal InternshipsProvides links to Internships and Fellowships for Law Students and Recent Law School Grads, listed by city.
Go GovernmentGain experience and make connections within government as an intern with a federal agency. Internships include many areas of interest and industries.
USDOJ: Volunteer Legal InternshipsEvery year over 1,800 volunteer legal interns serve in Justice components and U.S. Attorneys’ Offices throughout the country. Approximately 800 legal interns volunteer during the academic year, and roughly 1000 volunteer during the summer.
WilmerHale: Paralegal InternsThe Boston Summer Paralegal Internship Program is open to exceptional juniors and seniors in college who have an interest in becoming a lawyer. WilmerHale's internship programs expose interns to a variety of practice areas and business functions throughout the firm. Interns also participate in training to familiarize them with the firm's technology and resources.
FindLaw for Law StudentsGeared towards law school students and professionals, this site has informative links to law schools, paralegal programs, salary charts, message boards, and firm directories.
Fulbright Student ProgramThe Fulbright Program is an international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government aiming to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries. In depth information is provided on the different programs available for students.
Law School Admission Council (LSAC)LSAC provides information on choosing a law school, taking the LSAT, applying to law school and financing law school.
LSAT (Law School Admission Test)The Law School Admission Test (LSAT) is a half-day, standardized test administered four times each year at designated testing centers throughout the world. The test is an integral part of the law school admission process in the United States, Canada, and a growing number of other countries.
NASPAA: Financial AssistanceThis section provides an overview of available educational options for graduate studies.
LawCrossingLists internships, summer associate positions and entry level law jobs nationwide.
LawJobs.comJob listings for law careers from classifieds; can also search legal firms.
LawmatchLawmatch is an open-access resume bank and job posting service that matches attorneys and other legal professionals with industry employers and recruiters.
Lawyers Weekly JobsJob listings from the classified advertisements of this weekly journal.
The Legal Career CenterIncludes job hunting tips, career publications, job vacancies, legal search (headhunter) positions and more.
Lawyer IntlA collection of legal employment web resources.
Martindale-Hubbell Career CenterThis site's goal is to help attorneys, paralegals, law school students and legal professionals develop their careers and find legal jobs in law firms, corporations and other employers of legal talent.
American Bar Association (ABA)The ABA provides law school accreditation, continuing legal education, information about the law, programs to assist lawyers and judges in their work, and initiatives to improve the legal system for the public.
Association of Legal Administrators (ALA)ALA was founded in 1971 to provide support to professionals involved in the management of law firms, corporate legal departments and government legal agencies.
Boston Bar Association (BBA)Hundreds of programs, events and pro bono projects each year, there are many opportunities to take advantage of this network.
Boston Patent Law Assocation (BPLA)The BPLA organizes and hosts educational seminars and social events. The Association also comments on rules and legislation affecting patent law.
National Association of Legal Assistants (NALA)Includes information on the Certified Legal Assistant exam, schools that offer training programs in a specific state, and standards and guidelines for paralegals.
National Federation of Paralegal Associations (NFPA)Includes information on a career as a paralegal, schools that offer training programs, job postings for paralegals, the Paralegal Advanced Competency Exam, and local paralegal associations.
