Faulkner at Virginia: An Audio ArchiveListen to William Faulkner’s sessions with audiences at the University of Virginia in 1957 and 1958, during his two terms as UVA’s first Writer-in-Residence.
Mark Twain Project OnlineThe Mark Twain Project Online applies innovative technology to more than four decades' worth of archival research by expert editors at the Mark Twain Project.
Melville Electronic LibraryA project of Hofstra University, the Melville Electronic Library is committed to making reliable texts of all versions of Melville’s works available to all readers in an interactive and collaborative environment.
The Walt Whitman ArchiveThe Whitman Archive is the most comprehensive record of works by and about Whitman.
18th Century Connect18th Century Connect is a search portal and a peer-reviewing organization, as well as an online community.
The Carlyle Letters OnlineThe Carlyle Letters Online is a digital archive based on the Duke-Edinburgh edition of The Collected Letters of Thomas and Jane Welsh Carlyle.
Dickens Journals OnlineComplete online edition of Dickens's weekly magazines, Household Words and All the Year Round.
Eighteenth-Century E-TextsLinks to a variety of texts written around the 18th century, in English and other languages.
The Grinnell BeowulfFrom Grinnell College, this is a student-faculty collaboration that created a digital, fully searchable, annotated, translated edition of Beowulf.
Infinite UlyssesRead Ulysses, annotate the text, and read others' annotations and interpretations.
The John Milton Reading RoomThe complete poetry and selected prose of John Milton, with introductions, research guides, and hyperlinked annotations.
Understanding Great WorksOriginal works with links to citations that reference specific parts of the work.
Milton RevealedMilton Revealed is a collaborative project to collect audio-visual materials related to John Milton and his work, to re-examine his relation to theatricality, and to develop teaching approaches to Milton that use performance across a variety of media.
Rossetti ArchiveThe Rossetti Archive facilitates the scholarly study of Dante Gabriel Rossetti, the painter, designer, writer, and translator.
Shakespeare's StagingShakespeare's Staging explores the history of Shakespeare performance through images, videos, essays and bibliographies.
Shelley-Godwin ArchiveThe Shelley-Godwin Archive provides the digitized manuscripts of Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, William Godwin, and Mary Wollstonecraft.
The William Blake ArchiveA collection of the prints, paintings, and poems of William Blake (1757-1827).
Mapping Metaphor with the Historical ThesaurusThe Metaphor Map of English shows the metaphorical links which have been identified between different areas of meaning. These links are from the Anglo-Saxon period right up to the present day so the map covers 1300 years of the English language.
The Mind is a MetaphorThis collection of eighteenth-century metaphors of mind serves as the basis for a scholarly study of the metaphors and root-images appealed to by the novelists, poets, dramatists, essayists, philosophers, belle-lettrists, preachers, and pamphleteers of the long eighteenth century.
Princeton Prosody ArchiveThe Princeton Prosody Archive (PPA) is a full-text searchable database of thousands of digitized prosodic works published between 1569 and 1923.
Dante LabDante Lab is an online application that allows students and scholars of the Divine Comedy to read and compare up to four text editions from the site’s database simultaneously.
Decameron WebDecameron Web provides the reader with an accessible and flexible wealth of information on the literary, historical and cultural context of the Decameron.
The World of DanteThe World of Dante is a multi-media research tool intended to facilitate the study of the Divine Comedy through a wide range of offerings, including an encoded Italian text which allows for structured searches and analyses, an English translation, interactive maps, diagrams, music, a database, timeline and gallery of illustrations.
Digital Codex MendozaThis digital edition of the Codex Mendoza represents the first attempt in the world to create a digital resource that permits in-depth study of a Mexican codex.
Diversifying the ClassicsDiversifying the Classics is a project to bring the Comedias of the Hispanic Golden Age to modern audiences. Includes translations of the plays.
Diálogo Medieval BDA project of the Agencia Nacional de Investigación Cientifica y Tecnológica de Argentina, this project has developed a database of medieval Spanish dialogue poetry. It deals with a corpus which covers texts from the late twelfth century to the fifteenth century.
Miguel de Cervantes Digital LibraryThe Miguel de Cervantes Digital Library covers public domain Hispanic classics written or published between the twelfth century and the nineteenth century.
Bibliothèques Virtuelles HumanistesThis site disseminates French heritage documents and pursues research combining skills in the humanities and computer science.
cultureGnumcultureGnum aims to promote the concepts of education in the humanities and general culture, in the form of videos of speakers (filmed in close-up), lasting 35 to 55 minutes on a variety of subjects, including arts and letters, civilizations, social sciences, and much more.
French Renaissance PaleographyThis digital resource provides a set of self-help tools to assist students, researchers, librarians, calligraphers, and designers with reading French manuscripts dating from 1300 to 1700 and understanding their contexts.
GallicaDigital library of the French National Library (BNF), which includes a wide array of French digital images and documents.
Shakespeare's Staging
Harcourt Williams as Othello, 20th Century. From the Shakespeare's Staging digital humanities project.
