A comprehensive database of over 100,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. Includes abstracts of international conservation literature.
Index to more than 1,200 sites related to the arts, including links to more than 32,000 works by 7,500 artists. The works can be browsed or searched by artist, title or museum.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art provides chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world. A description and images are included in each entry.
Created by Patrick Young at the University of Michigan, this site includes a vast array of links to research resources, art museums, textual and linguistic resources and much more.
Smarthistory.org is a free, not-for-profit, multi-media web-book designed as a dynamic enhancement (or even substitute) for the traditional art history textbook.
Art in America is an illustrated magazine that focuses on the contemporary art world in the United States and includes artist and genre profiles, updates about art movements, exhibition reviews, and event schedules.
Use this resource to identify electronic journals in the fields of Arts and Architecture that are scholarly, peer-reviewed, full text, and accessible without cost. Includes links and titles to open access journals.
Boston Public Library Music DepartmentRoom use privilege only with a Simmons ID, but as a student in Massachusetts, you are eligible to get a BPL library card, which would afford you borrowing privileges, as well as access to their robust collection of e-resources.
This link opens in a new window
