Gale in Context Opposing ViewpointsThis link opens in a new windowA current issues database presenting multiple perspectives on controversial topics and social issues.
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints provides balanced coverage of contemporary debates and controversial issues. Content includes viewpoint essays, academic articles, statistics, and primary sources. Materials are organized by topic for easy comparison of different perspectives. This resource supports research in current events and social issues.
Gale in Context Global IssuesThis link opens in a new windowA current events database providing international perspectives on global issues and world news.
Gale in Context Global Issues combines primary sources, reference content, and media coverage of global issues. Coverage includes economics, health, politics, science, and cultural topics. Content is organized by both issue and geographic region. This database supports research in international affairs, current events, and global studies.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic subjects, making it an ideal starting point for research in any field.
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic disciplines. The collection includes both peer-reviewed and general interest publications, with content dating back to 1865. It offers extensive full-text access to academic literature across the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. This database serves as an excellent starting point for research projects in any subject area.
Center for Immigration StudiesThe Center for Immigration Studies is an independent, non-partisan, non-profit, research organization. Since our founding in 1985, we have pursued a single mission – providing immigration policymakers, the academic community, news media, and concerned citizens with reliable information about the social, economic, environmental, security, and fiscal consequences of legal and illegal immigration into the United States.
Migration Policy InstituteMPI provides analysis, development, and evaluation of migration and refugee policies at local, national, and international levels. It aims to meet the demand for pragmatic and thoughtful responses to the challenges and opportunities that large-scale migration, whether voluntary or forced, presents to communities and institutions in an increasingly integrated world.
Federation for American Immigration ReformFAIR evaluates policies, seeking out solutions that help reduce the negative impact of uncontrolled immigration on the nation’s security, economy, workforce, education, healthcare and environment.
Massachusetts Immigrant and Refugee Advocacy CoalitionMIRA is the largest coalition in New England promoting the rights and integration of immigrants and refugees. With offices in Massachusetts and New Hampshire, we advance this mission through education and training, leadership development, institutional organizing, strategic communications, policy analysis and advocacy.
Torn Apart is a deep and radically new look at the territory and infrastructure of ICE’s financial regime in the USA. This data & visualization intervention peels back layers of culpability behind the humanitarian crisis of 2018.
