Watch our video series here from start to finish, or click on YouTube to take you to the playlist there, where you can watch individual videos!
DATABASES
Struggling with your topic? Need to know both sides of the issues before you make a decision? Points of View allows you to hear both sides of an issue with resources from academic journals, popular magazines, media, and more.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic subjects, making it an ideal starting point for research in any field.
Academic Search Ultimate is a comprehensive database of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers covering nearly all academic disciplines. The collection includes both peer-reviewed and general interest publications, with content dating back to 1865. It offers extensive full-text access to academic literature across the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and more. This database serves as an excellent starting point for research projects in any subject area.
LGBTQ+ SourceThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database covering LGBTQ+ studies, gender identity, and sexuality research.
LGBTQ+ Source provides extensive coverage of LGBTQ+ history, culture, and related social movements. Content includes full text from over 140 journals and 160 books. The database features a specialized thesaurus for LGBTQ+ research. This resource supports research in gender studies, sexuality studies, and related social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive sociology research database, covering all sub-disciplines and related areas.
SocINDEX with Full Text provides extensive coverage of sociology and related social sciences literature. The database includes journals, books, and conference papers with some content dating to 1908. Coverage includes author profiles and specialized sociology indexing. This resource is essential for social science research and education.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowA streaming video platform offering a curated collection of educational films and documentaries.
Kanopy provides access to thousands of films including documentaries, educational content, and classic cinema. The collection includes content from the Criterion Collection and leading educational producers. Videos support curriculum needs across academic disciplines. This platform serves both classroom instruction and independent learning.
