LibGuides: BOS 101: Creole Boston: Home

More Guides to Check Out!

Sociology
by Linda Schuller Last Updated Feb 23, 2024 109 views this year
Political Science
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Feb 9, 2024 34 views this year
Africana Studies
by Linda Schuller Last Updated Jul 5, 2023 41 views this year
BOS 101: Introduction to Research
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Feb 23, 2024 287 views this year
How to find Statistics and Demographics
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 73 views this year
Newspaper Articles and Debates
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Jul 5, 2023 62 views this year
Archives and Primary Sources
by Kelsey Kolbet Last Updated Aug 7, 2023 106 views this year
Digital Humanities
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Feb 22, 2024 504 views this year
Zines!
by Simmons University Library Last Updated Feb 27, 2024 417 views this year

Welcome!

Welcome to the Simmons Library guide to BOS 101: Creole Boston. Use the tabs at the top of the page to help you explore communities and statistics in Boston, find articles on your topic, explore resources, and more.

If you don't find what you are looking for or need help navigating this guide, don't hesitate to contact the Library or Meet with a Librarian.

Good luck with your research!

Exploring Your Topic

Academic Search Ultimate Why search here? Academic Search Ultimate is a great place to start your search for both popular and scholarly articles on almost any topic. What's included? It contains a large number of journals, the majority of which are peer-reviewed, from numerous subject areas. This resource features mostly full text content, and goes as far back as 1865.
Kanopy Why search here? Kanopy is a leading distributor of online educational videos across a wide variety of subject areas. Kanopy also provides access to classic Hollywood and foreign films from the Criterion Collection.What's included? Thousands of videos in the Humanities, Education, the Arts, Business, Health, Sciences and Media & Communications and more are available for the Library to license for courses. Faculty - to obtain a video for your class, submit a reserves request. Kanopy might load a page asking the user to either create a Kanopy account or “Skip” to start watching. Users should select the "Skip" button, and do not need to create their own account to view videos.
- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference Why search here? Credo Reference is a searchable collection of over 500 reference books across a wide variety of subjects from top publishers such as Cambridge University Press, Wiley and Elsevier.What's included? Use Credo to help define your topic and then use the links on topic pages to discover more in-depth information in books and journals, find thousands of art images and connect your ideas using concept mapping.
Opposing Viewpoints Why search here? Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) contains articles, reports and more that provide different viewpoints on controversial topics.What's included? A list of some of the most hotly-debated topics with links to articles and other resources.

Library's Reference Book Collection
Select Reference and/or Reference Ebooks in the "Location" filter