Skip to Main Content
Scholarships & Grants
American Association of University Women
AAUW fellowships and grants program information.
FedMoney.org
FedMoney.org is the most comprehensive free full-text online resource on all U.S. government grants and student financial aid programs.
Ford Foundation
The Ford Foundation aims to support visionary leaders and organizations on the front lines of social change. The site hosts a grant database with 1,900 grants to consider.
Paying for College - U.S. News
US News provides tips, tools, and articles that will help you to stay up-to-date on the best ways to pay for college, including scholarships, savings, grants, loans, and more.
Peterson's Online Resources
Peterson's is not only provides a searchable database of graduate programs but also includes information on scholarships and financial aid for both undergraduates and graduate students.
Porch Scholarship
You must be 18 years or over and currently be enrolled as a high school senior, or in a community college, undergraduate, graduate, technical college, or vocational program, or be planning to enroll in a high school, community college, undergraduate, graduate, technical college, or vocational program during the 2021-2022 academic program in the United States.
You must have a minimum 3.4 GPA.
You must be pursuing a degree that enables you or others in your community to learn a new trade, develop skills and technology, or start a small business related to home services offered by Porch.
College Board
Scholarships, loans, and financial aid information from the College Board.
Fastweb
Searchable scholarship and loan database.
Funding for U.S. Study Online
For international students, find scholarship opportunities to study in the US.
Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation
The Truman Scholarship provides up to $30,000 in funding to students pursuing graduate degrees in public service fields. Students must be college juniors at the time of selection.
List of Undergraduate Fellowships
These do not require proof of citizenship or residency
List of Undergraduate Scholarships
These do not require proof of residency or citizenship
Morris K. and Stewart L. Udall Foundation
The Udall scholarship honors the legacies of Morris Udall and Stewart Udall, whose careers had a significant impact on Native American self-governance, health care, and the stewardship of public lands and natural resources.
SallieMae Scholarship Search
Search for more than three million college scholarships worth up to $18 billion that can help you pay for your college education.
Scholarships.com
Scholarships.com is one of the most widely-used and trusted free college scholarship search and financial aid information resources on the Internet.
Boren Fellowships
Boren Fellowships provide up to $24,000 to U.S. graduate students to add an important international and language component to their graduate education through specialization in area study, language study, or increased language proficiency.
Columbia University Fellowship Resources
This page primarily contains resources that will help you to find available fellowships and grants from non-Columbia sources.
Cornell University Fellowship Database
Includes a fellowship database as well as "A Guide To External Graduate Fellowships," which is a PDF available for download.
Fellowship Resources on the Web
From UC Berkeley, a comprehensive list of fellowship resources available on the web including a section on resources for underrepresented groups.
Fulbright Student Program
The Fulbright Program is an international educational exchange program sponsored by the U.S. government aiming to increase mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the people of other countries.
Graduate Women International
Graduate Women International offers a limited number of international fellowships and grants to women graduates for postgraduate research, study and training.
List of Graduate Fellowships
These do not require proof of citizenship or residency
List of Graduate Scholarships
These do not require proof of residency or citizenship
MIT Center for International Studies Fellowship Database
A joint project sponsored by MIT's Department of Urban Studies and Planning, the MIT Department of Political Science and MIT's Center for International Studies.
SallieMae Graduate Scholarships
Find scholarships for grad school.
Thomas R. Pickering Foreign Affairs Fellowship
The Pickering Fellowships help talented graduate students who want to pursue a Foreign Service career in the U.S. Department of State.
Types of Graduate Fellowships
An informative article explaining the different types of fellowships; federally funded portable fellowships, portable fellowships from independent organizations, and institutional fellowships.
UCLA Graduate & Postdoctoral Extramural Support (GRAPES) Database
The GRAPES database catalogs extramural funding opportunities of interest to prospective and current graduate students, students working on a master's thesis or doctoral dissertation, and postdoctoral scholars.
University of Maryland Fellowships Database
University of MD-funded fellowships, and links to other databases to find fellowships.
Yale University Fellowship Database
This database centralizes Yale-funded and Yale-administered grants, fellowships, and internships into a searchable and dynamic web-based interface.
Borrowing Money
College Scorecard
Find school and financial aid information from this US Department of Education Website.
FAFSA: Free Application for Federal Student Aid
You must complete the FAFSA online in order to qualify for federal aid.
Federal Student Aid
Part of the US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid is the largest provider of student financial aid in the US.
MassCIS Financial Aid
The Massachusetts Career Information System (MassCIS) is available to Massachusetts residents and contains career and college financial aid information.
Tuition Break for New England Residents
The New England Regional Student Tuition Break program enables thousands of New England residents to enroll at out-of-state New England public colleges and universities at a discount.
