Contains articles which represent a thoroughly updated and expanded look at the entire field of social work. It covers all aspects of social work from practice/interventions, social environments, social conditions and challenges to social policy and history.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work combines scholarly content with practical guidance for social workers. Content is updated monthly and includes over 400 articles plus biographical entries. Articles integrate theory with real-world applications. This resource is essential for social work education, research, and professional practice.
Go here for the DSM-5 and more! This collection covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, the latest research – all within a single search and navigation interface that integrates journals and books.
DSM Premium provides access to essential psychiatric diagnostic criteria and clinical content. The platform includes the latest DSM edition, diagnostic tools, and clinical cases. Regular updates reflect current psychiatric practice and research. This resource is crucial for mental health education, research, and clinical practice.
Helps define your topic and then use the links on topic pages to discover more in-depth information in books and journals, find thousands of art images and connect your ideas using concept mapping.
Credo Reference combines hundreds of authoritative reference works from leading publishers. The platform features topic pages, concept mapping tools, and visual resources. Content is interlinked and regularly updated. This resource serves as an excellent starting point for research across academic disciplines.
Contains articles, reports and more that provide different viewpoints on controversial topics.
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints provides balanced coverage of contemporary debates and controversial issues. Content includes viewpoint essays, academic articles, statistics, and primary sources. Materials are organized by topic for easy comparison of different perspectives. This resource supports research in current events and social issues.
